How much Steem power Is influential when voting?

in #steemit8 years ago

Could someone please help me wit the following question if possible:

I see people saying vote as early as possible, then I see posts saying vote after 30 minutes. Then other people have other strategies its, info is just all over the place. I mean holy shit man which one is it! 

Let’s say you find a good post and vote in at the 30 minute mark. The post rises to 10K and the cash out begins. 

What percentage of that 10K will be mine? I understand we have a lot of variables but lets focus on the amount of steem power I have. More steem gives you more power in every vote right? But how much power? 

For example a more direct question: How much Steem Power do I need to generate a $1 vote or a $.10 vote. 

I have not bee able to find such info and maybe someone can help me figure it out. 

That info would be ace. I guess this is a great suggestion for @jesta #steemstats 

#craig-grant #money #steemithelp #howto #steemit #steempower

Sort:  

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "steemit".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "steemit":

  1. SA's City of Durban to be engulfed by STEEM! The world to follow! ($11172.65)
  2. [STEEMSHARE.COM] - The Dedicated STEEM Post List Organizer and Discovery Platform ($5759.45)
  3. Marketing Campaign on CoinMarketCap Extended and Boosted by 500% - Stats and analytics inside ($5568.17)

The only real answer is Its Complicated and Always Changing I believe

Yeah but it would be nice to see a rough number X steem power increase X% of $ per vote or comment

Have you looked at github? You can see the code...

There is also voting power. If you vote to much at once your voting power goes down. Your start with 100% that's the percent of award you will get unless u vote to much at once. I've seen people with 35% which means they only get 35 percent in f their rewards.

Yeah exactly, I forgot!

The formula has a lot of details, im sure getting the exact number is hard or impossible! Any dev guys care to give some input?

Cheers

Try to vote early but around 30 Min mark unless the line is getting long then don't wait. More people In front of you means low pay out for you. However before the 30 min mark u share your rewards with the poster. 15 min is 50% and then is gradually goes lower when it gets to 30 min.

right but what line :) We can't even know that.

Cheers

You gain steem power to GIVE with your upvote. The more power you have the more your vote is worth to the person you're GIVING it to.

A great question i have wanting to ask myself.am happy someone finally let the dog out

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86