You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT re-open for new users! Released almost 100 balloons with steemit logo!!

in #steemit8 years ago

I can understand your concerns but I think you are being a bit harsh. This poster is doing something a lot of people do. If you want to ban balloons then work in politics and raise awareness of the issue or look for a solution. I don't see why @chicana as an individual should be held responsible for the whole world's waste.

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. I think we should all be helping one another get upvotes and make money. I mean, i know thats why I'm here. As for @chicana, I give her props. she's got the entrepreneurial spirit to get out there and run some kind of campaign, to bring more awareness and therefore users to Steemit. Bravo, to her. Like, seriously, I'm sure there were a million environmental disasters that took place throughout our world, in the one day, than "harm" she did from her balloon expo. I get it, littering is bad, but aren't there bigger better problems facing the environment, than a fellow steemer... I guess the publicity gets steemit's name out there either way, and to even more folks than she intended, so I guess it works out ;p

Your logic is to blame for so many world problems. Not really worth debating. Steemers are setting a viral example. I dont think you understand the power (and responsibility) that we have.

@thecryptofiend she's not being held responsible for the world's waste, but her own. If people around the world see this as a highly paid post, what's gonna stop other people from doing it? There needs to be a punishment for this bad behaviour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43