Steemit on a Smartphone?! - The ultimative user test!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

You got a few things wrong.

  1. zappl does allow tags we just have a more advanced method of detection so we allow users to set them in posts. like #tag the post then auto detects that.
  2. Zappl allows the use of unlimited tags in your posts as long as you don'y go over the character limit.
  3. Your main feed isn't going to load because no one that you follow is posting on zappl. Most posts default to the key zappl so search zappl in the search box.
  4. The main feeds for new hot trending and so on they do work its just the lack of users posting makes them not load.
  5. Zappl only loads zappl content and uses app filtering to block out any content not made on zappl.

Also Last point its not called steemit blockchain its the steem block chain So your title should be steem on smart phone.

Zappl guide: https://steemit.com/zappl/@zappl/guide-how-to-use-zappl-com

Wasn't aware of that - Corrected it above ;)

Last point its not called steemit blockchain its the steem block chain

I am well aware of that. However I am not using "Steemit blockhain"? At least me or my computers search function can't find it! Thx for your comment!

I'm using esteem on android and I'm pretty happy with it

If its similar or better to the iOS version, I can understand that ;)

I still prefer @steemit.com and this from day1. Can’t wait for their app!
I am using @eSteemapp to post some articles containing photos, when I am riding the Vienna subways 😜 I also enjoy the notifications on my iPhone.7. Sometimes it’s not working but it’s good enough.
You did such a great job with this article!
I will resteem with @massivevibration’sssss

Wasn't aware that esteem has notifications - However it is already number 1 in functionality as well - Still will edit it into there, thanks :)

And thank you for the kind words + resteeming and upvoting of course :)

Try it ! It’s awesome when it works :)
Gerne geschehen ☺️

Great post, I wasn't even aware there was any apps until recently. I currently use Esteem which Is good, a little buggy but good enough that I can access without having to be on the computer :)

It's enough for the moment, right ;) But there is still a lot of potential. I wouldn't hand eSteem to my friends when trying to convince them of steemit instead of f.e. facebook!

No certainly not, theres alot more than can be done in terms of apps for Steemit, all of which youve touched on wonderfully :) But yes Its enough for now

From the bottom of my heart i have always loved steemit.com though people complain of its frailities which i still concur, nevertheless i love your assesment. Thank you so much

Ow...i didnt knew this much alternative of steemit exist!!! nice...

Busy.org does not work on older versions of Android, but on google mobile chrome, and if you're registered on esteem, watch that golos is not enabled. It's happened to a friend.

Whats golos? :D

its the same plattform as Steemit, but there is only one diffrend Steemit with Steem, and golos is with Golos, its the rusian steemit. check your esteem, you will see there.

Very thorough review. Great job!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theaustrianguy to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Glad you like it :) Do you use steemit on your smartphone?

I exclusively use steemit.com on my smartphone. I've tried esteem app but prefer the website.

really helpfull & learning blog thx for share👌👌

will definitely try. I love steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32