Exercising Should be Enjoyable & Not Punishment To Yourself

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

ca7a9a23-6645-4507-bff0-71820a77283a.jpeg


I wrote a new article on my website (www.audreykoomar.com) that I would love my Steemit fam to read. It's a follow-up article to my video I made on @DTube and goes into "3 Questions To Ask Yourself Before Your Next Workout". It promotes some reflection and helps get to the roots of why you are exercising and if it is for you, not trying to chase an image.

If you watched my last video on DTube, I outline why it is so important to work out for the right reasons. We need to stop trying to be like someone else or look like someone we see on social media and just feel happy, confident, and proud to be OURSELVES. I stopped trying to look like someone I wasn't and decided to embrace who I am & see what my body was capable of. Now, I enjoy the gym because of how it makes me FEEL. It took a while to get there but continually try to shut out the negative voices in your head and replace them with positive affirmations about yourself!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great post. Very well said.

When we scroll down the feed, we see a lot of things. The moment we see pretty pictures of somebody else, we start comparing ourselves. That's the quickest way to make you feel bad and that will decrease your self esteem and self confidence.

Yes, doing workout for the right reason is very important. Otherwise, you will give up and don't go back to the gym any more.

Your last video on DTube really awesome

Thank you :) This is something I am very passionate about and want to spread this message to as much of the world as possible!

Amazing post, we like your post to learn how make hobby in steemit post.

Wellcome

I hope we will be a friend

Very true! I don't think that I could do any form of exercise if it is not something that I enjoy... I love it when my body sweat and the soreness is only proof that I am working out properly! Thanks for the video on YouTube - love love it!

I know exactly what you mean about the soreness being sort of a sense of pride! haha Shows your body is getting stronger. :) And thank you, I am so happy you liked it!

Love this post.
I do exercise my body too once in a while.
The body is to be studied and understood so as to know one's limit in order to achieve body shape.
Kudos @theaudgirl
You are looking gorgeous

Thank you, @nathanonliner! It's a big thing to work out for you and your body shape vs someone else's. :)

So true, well written 💪🏾

Thank you - I appreciate that!

You look very strong. Do you lift weights, girl? Great smile. Very contagious smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69