Your opinion is not better than my opinion or vice-versa because we are all equal!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

We all know that Steemit platform pays the users for posting and they chose to let the people decide what post deserve to get paid. I think this is a genius idea and I love it.

Complaining part

 I saw a lot of people complaining about: Why this post is on trending page everyday? 

Let me tell you why!

  • they work harder than other users
  • people chose that post to be on trending
  • if you want to tell me I'm wrong and they are there only because of 2-3 whales, than think again because whales are humans too!
  • and the most important thing is: This is the reward for the hard work they put into it!

For example: 

@SteemSports were on tranding page for to long and some people start complaining about that. I don't see something wrong. All I see is:

Don't judge me for this photo :D !

  • they helps the minnows (by giving them a change to chose from 2 teams and if they were right, they got a small part of the current earning of that post(70% goes to the winners)! The other 30% goes to SteemSports.)
  • I know that behind of this, someone worked to make this happen and they deserve the 30%. 
  • they must pay the people who work for making those posts.
  • even if they keep all the money they still deserved it because : People chose that.

We are all the same

Can you see where you are? That's right! You can be wich one you want to be, because we are the same!

I know that not all the people like the same things, but if a 'person A' likes a post and another 'person B' don't like that post, I think they shouldn't fight about that, and they should focus on the things they like. 

If you believe that all the people are equal, then their pleasures are equal to. Only because people have different opinions, that doesn't mean that the opinion of the 'person A' is better than the opinion of the 'person B' or vice-versa! 

Edit: This is a comment from @beowulfoflegend and he is right about it but...

Still I don't know if all opinions are equal. I mean if my opinion is that it should be legal to eat babies, it's still my opinion but it's objectively awful, don't you think? 

...Let's not go so deep. Is not about crazy and absurd stuff! 

Stop complaing and move further! At the end we are all here for the same reason!

Steemit is about sharing what you like, what's your opinion about it without fighting to much, and make some money if people like what you do! Steem on people!

Images source : https://pixabay.com

Sort:  

The top picture is Wat Phra Dhammakaya, a temple on the outskirts of Bangkok. Unfortunately there is a massive scandal surrounding this temple at the moment, and arrest warrants fro the Abbot.

I know what the picture is but I didn't know about the scandal! Thanks for your time and the information about the temple!

Honestly though, I don't know if it is justified or just a political witch-hunt. The police all seem reluctant to act on warrants to enter the temple and arrest the Abbot, and supporters are making human shields. Its really quite intriguing watching it play out. Has been ongoing for a few months now.

I didn't know about it and I think is hard to watch.Thank you very much for the news!I really appreciate it.

I like what you're saying about not comparing one poster's success to another! It's a really positive message.

Still I don't know if all opinions are equal. I mean if my opinion is that it should be legal to eat babies, it's still my opinion but it's objectively awful, don't you think?

P.S. I don't think it should be legal to eat babies, no matter how delicious they might be. ;)

You are right about that, but what I tried to say is not about that crazy and absurd stuff! It's more about what post did you liked or not and if you didn't like it don't stop to fight with someone who did liked it.
That's why are so many conflicts between people!
P.S. I edited my post and included your comment because is something that I missed and I don't want​ people to go so deep! I hope it's ok.

Absolutely no problem at all! And I know I was pointing out a really, really absurd and extreme case. But there are people out there who do think that way unfortunately.

Still, your core message is super important - you can't control what other people like, and you shouldn't necessarily be judging them for what's a normal difference in opinion when it's obviously just a personal preference. If it's something as serious as the baby-eating thing that's different of course, but nobody's going to disagree with that ;)

Yes, I totally agree with you! Thanks for the great comments you provided it really means a lot .Cheers!

Nice post///
I think you do not need to mention the image source site because it is
creative commons site .

I didn't know that, thanks for your time and the info!

Thank you))) I liked your post))))

Thank you @sokoloffa, I really appreciate it!

Thank you very much!

I notice a lot of complaining on Steemit. I understand the value of criticism but personally I only have time to focus on my own stuff and no time to worry about why others are more "successful" than I... Not because I'm above it but because often measures of "success" are subjective. That said, in a way it is comforting to see the same issues that plague traditional work spaces happen here, too. That means this environment and the people participating in it are as real and legit as any "pre-internet" occupation.

Well said, ​man! I totally agree​ with you!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great article, that's about what I think, because of this I don't believe in flagging or down voting, if I don't like a post I just ignore it or at the most comment what I don't like about it, I don't think a down vote is fair, being everyone puts some effort in writing their articles.

Yes, people should think more positive and move on! Thanks for having time to comment on my post and I'm glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39