You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your opinion is not better than my opinion or vice-versa because we are all equal!

in #steemit8 years ago

The top picture is Wat Phra Dhammakaya, a temple on the outskirts of Bangkok. Unfortunately there is a massive scandal surrounding this temple at the moment, and arrest warrants fro the Abbot.

Sort:  

I know what the picture is but I didn't know about the scandal! Thanks for your time and the information about the temple!

Honestly though, I don't know if it is justified or just a political witch-hunt. The police all seem reluctant to act on warrants to enter the temple and arrest the Abbot, and supporters are making human shields. Its really quite intriguing watching it play out. Has been ongoing for a few months now.

I didn't know about it and I think is hard to watch.Thank you very much for the news!I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45