You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Table of Contents for the First Full Length Novel Ever Published on the Blockchain: "Alarm Clock Dawn" by Eric Vance Walton- (If you have yet to read this incredible book don't miss this golden opportunity!)

in #steemit7 years ago

What does this post have to do with #steemgigs?

Sort:  

Haha, when I was looking through all of the guidelines for steemgigs, I was starting to wonder what didn't qualify. But one of the major ones is "Anything that makes steemit look more attractive to the public" and I thought the first full length novel published here that is also on Amazon, where people can see what was made from each chapter would look very good. Not to mention the Hard-Fork series is definitely a steemgig.

I'm sorry that it's bothering you though my friend. The one who started steemgigs voted on it, so I suppose I also took my cue that it was fine from that :)

If the tag is for "anything that makes Steemit look more attractive", then it's veered from its original purpose, and its name no longer makes sense. If that truly is the case though, I suppose freelancers will need a new place to showcase their work. 😢

I am sorry, if you look up steemgigs and read the introduction posts for it, then I don't even think it mentions freelancers showcasing their work, hm, maybe two different people started up the tag for different reasons?
If you could link me a post explaining what you mean by steemgigs, I'd be grateful.
However, authors are freelance artists as well, isn't this showcasing a freelance artist's work? Now I'm more confused, lol.

Sure thing. It might take a minute, but I certainly will.

I do think I was showcasing a freelance artist's work with this post though...wasn't I?
Thanks!

The first post of note is this one.

"Imploring steemians to practice their profession & hone their expertise."

"Connecting steemians in need to steemians indeed."

"Attracting the freelance industry, recruiting agencies and powerful organizations to the steem economy."

Eric is an author who practices his profession on Steemit, as am I, the object of this post was to get his first book back in the public eye. I think it falls in line with your own definition myself. But I appreciate the clarification : )

I'm not so sure it does. Unless it was a commissioned book, I don't believe it's a SteemGig.

If that were the case, anyone who wrote anything on Steemit could consider the post to be "freelance writing", or anyone who posts sketches could call all of their works SteemGigs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29