Earning Steem without posting - Part 1 - FREE STEEMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

earningwithoutposting.png

There are tons of ways to earn rewards on Steemit without actually posting!

And most of them are more fun than a barrel full of monkeys! From contests, and challenges, games, giveaways, and steemgigs, the list goes on and on! If you're having trouble thinking of something to write about, these can be a great way to earn a bit on the side, until you've got a post idea.


I'm still fairly new to steemit. I've only been around for about a month and a half or so. It can be hard to come up with original ideas for posts, and if you don't have a large following yet, it can be very hard to earn a worthwhile reward for the time and effort you put into a meaningful, thought-provoking post. However, in my time here, I've learned that this is a very jubilant and generous community. We're all making "easy" money, so why not spread it around, right? I LOVE IT! Without ever posting a single article or blog post, one can earn more money than they ever have, and even win some cool swag, too!
The first part of this post series will be all about...

Giveaways & Lotteries.png

These giveaways are often only going to cost you an upvote and a resteem, sometimes you'll be required to follow someone. Cool, trade-off, yeah? Also, many of the lotteries offer free tickets for spreading the word about their games! Here are some of the best ways to get some cash just for showing up.


@maarnio

runs a DAILY Giveaway where you just have to predict how a specific cryptocoin will perform over the next week. 50% of the earnings are split among the winners, but you must have a reputation of 35 or higher to participate.

@msg768

has run a Daily Steem Dollar Giveaway for the last month! All you have to do is upvote the post, and be a follower, and you'll be entered to win an amount dependent on what each post earns.

@steemitlotteries

gives away free tickets to their lottery via a Daily Math Challenge! Just be a follower, upvote the post, and comment with the correct answer, and you're entered to win free tickets!

@theaustrianguy

has started a Daily Brain Quiz where you just have to answer a riddle to win 5 STEEM!

@lucashunter

gives away 5 Steem Dollars to 4 lucky winners every week in this Giveaway Just upvote, resteem, and comment.

@ianneate

is giving away $50 at random this week. Go jump in, and maybe you'll get a sweet payout!


I've entered most of these giveaways and lotteries, and it only takes a few seconds. There's a bunch of money that people are just passing out! Are you getting some of it? Thanks for reading, and good luck on earning some free steem! The next part of this post series is going to cover the wonderful world of steem post games!


dadbadge.png

Follow me @thatsweeneyguy

Sort:  

Cool! Until now, I was quite unaware of this side to Steemit. Sound like it could be fun too!

did you really just pay yourself almost two dollars just for commenting on my post?

Yes. I am guessing you don't approve. It not like I am not curating content, if I see content I find valuable I gladly give 100%. I consider self-voting as guaranteed returns on my investment. Not doing so would be a little foolish, considering a good chunk of my money are in Steem longterm now. Would you prefer I cashed out on the high? Come back when you actually risk something being on this site.

LMFAO. So, you invested in the site, and now you should be able to pay yourself, and no one should call it what it is?
I guess that's the reason you've only got 60 followers...

It's no different from any other investment which you receive stakes from. If you hold shares in a stock, you are entitled to dividends from the profits. If you have tons of XEM, you can harvest a lot. As an investor, you expect to have this benefit from the second your money is in. Now, I have a hunch you believe investors simply "pay" themselves doing this. It's just that on Steemit you have to actually manually click a button to give yourself "free cash". The button had you fooled. That's how it really is.

I find it appalling that a Steemian will belittle another's following. ONLY 60 HUMAN BEINGS want to see my content? I am honoured that people value what I have to share, and I appreciate every single one of them.

The jab at your following was a result of stupid ass comments like "Come back when you actually risk something being on this site."

I've "risked" every thing I possibly can. I'm investing in the platform by creating original content and by EARNING the money I receive.

I have two children, a girlfriend on maternity leave, and a bullshit dead end job. Not everyone has $4000 to dump into something so they can justify abusing it.

But it's all good. You'll all learn eventually.

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep steeming!

Thanks for the clear summary. I have upvoted and re-steemed

Thanks! Hope you win some cash from the posts I've listed!

please remove the upvote from your own comment.

@thatsweeneyguy apologies - that was an error. Done

Sall good man. Thanks for that

Fantastic example of how you do good content on Steemit. I loved this (and learned a ton, too). Thank you!

also just commenting :)

I definitely avoid the ones that require a resteem, since I'm trying to build my own following, and don't want my followers to get irritated at any lack of original content in my feed. But upvotes and writing challenges are easy!

I often don't participate in ones that require a follow. I feel it's buying an audience, which on steemit, i frown upon.

Yeah, that makes sense. Though a follow is free. And I can always unfollow if I find I don't like the content, which I probably won't if all they're doing is asking for follows.

I guess at any stage of this "game" you must ask yourself, "what is of value"? If your time spent scrolling through a feed of dull things is meaningful to you, then follows matter. I rarely look at my feed yet, mostly I look at tags I'm interested in, so, so far, my feed isn't significant. There will come a day when I start pruning my feed I'm sure. On that day, I will probably also no longer be bothering with tiny contests that I don't otherwise enjoy. I already don't mostly.

Oh AND: You know about the contest I'm running? It's not worth a lot, but there are no investment requirements. You just have to make a pun! https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

I do 😁
It's already written into part 2 👍

YAY! Thanks :)

please remove the vote from your own comment. This is very frowned upon

Thank you for including me on the list and thank you for resteeming.

Of course! Thanks for running such a cool giveaway!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thatsweeneyguy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31