Making Money With Steemit --- Getting StartedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Making Money With Steemit-Getting Started

Discover the basic step-by-step action you need to make money on Steemit as we walk through this tutorial with professional writer and author Starr O’Hara. In this video you get to hear what works and you SEE it live on the screen as Starr shares her screen showing you what to do.

StarrOHara_TerryBrock.gif

This was an interview I did with Starr O’Hara for the National Speakers Association Social Media Partners private group. You’ll also get a chance to hear from Gina Carr, a social media expert and head of the Social Media Partners group.

Get your pad & paper or note-taking device of choice ready to go for this one. You’ll want to remember this and use the techniques to boost your participation in Steemit — and make some money!

I also share some of my screen with inside tips on what you need to know to get started with Steemit, or to go to the next level if you’re an experienced user.

What do you think? Please leave a comment so others can benefit from what you think. This relates to being successful on Steemit as you want to have lots of positive vibes going out for you and the work you do. If you have questions where I can help, please let me know. I read every comment and look forward to answering any questions where I can.

Thank you for your views, your upvotes, and your resteems. They mean a lot to me. I really enjoy the comments that so many of you have been leaving. This Steemit community is wonderful and I love it more all the time.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

Sort:  

Wonderful! I love what you did with the gif at the top, Terry!

Thanx, Starr! I figured out how to do that a little while ago and now I like popping in those GIF's of a video where I can. Glad you like it!

Great post , thanka for your advices.

Steem on...☺

Thank you, tzimis.

Thank you, tzimis. Nice to hear from you again!

Money seems to spoil steemit for me.

Yes, I am here because of money, but I still spend most of my time on other sites for the content.

I'm a super user on reddit, more than 1000 upvotes a day, mostly from comments.

Trying to think of what will earn money here uses up too much mental energy. I'd rather just communicate as normal.

I hear you, hipster.fat.ass. I like Steemit in that you can do what you want. If you want money, fine. If you don't want to focus on money and not expend too much mental energy, that's fine as well. We're glad to have you here and appreciate your comments.

Thank you for stopping by.

wavi

Hi! Thanx for stopping by wavi

You betcha, wavi!

STEEM IS THE SOCIAL MEDIA REVOLUTION!

Yes it is! Pretty exciting!

Half way through! This is a great post to share with those we want to join or are just started!

Thank you so much for that kind comment, artedellavita. You are most generous and I greatly appreciate it.

A lovely evening to you and yours☺️

Thank you artedellavita.

Always great Terry. Impressive

Thank you, Dr. Ned! Great to hear from you, as always!

I think if people focused on two things only they will make money:

  1. Quality (not quantity)
  2. Add value (no matter how big or small)

We can call that the 'Q&A' ;)

... make it a win-win for everyone here!

You are spot on target, nzfxtrader! Quality is the key. Pumping out 1,000 posts a day would be ridiculous (and pretty danged close to impossible!) However, putting out really high quality content is preferred.

I love what you said about adding value. That is the real key. Find something that will be well worth others talking about it and reading it. Hey, when someone reads your post, or listens to your video, it is costing them. It costs them time --- the most precious resource.

Thank you very much for stopping by and your comments. I agree with you solidly and look forward to hearing from you again!

Hello friend @terrybrock , great post, congratulations, keep it up

Thanx luiszuritam. Glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you, luiszuritam. Glad you liked the post.

I liked the part where you reviewed @sweetssj. She has an amazing amount of content. She has worked hard and it's inspiring.

I am going to learn how to use GIFS in my content also. I noticed that you have a GIF in this post.

Thanks for the education @terrybrock.
I can see I'm going to get a lot out of your content.

Followed you my friend. Cheers!

Yes, she has a lot of great content. I love the pictures she produces as they are very good quality.

Thank you happymoneyman (cool moniker). I look forward to connecting with you again in the future.

Likewise Terry. Cheers.

This is another good post you did. I will be adding this video to my playlist for new people on Steemit.
I think if I could be presumptuous, you and I need to get together and do a promotional video for new people to come to Steemit.
Liked your post and as always upvoted.

That would be a GREAT idea! I'd love to connect, talk about what we can do, and consider doing several videos. Let me know how you'd like to proceed and we can make it happen!

Terry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00