You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enlightened Self-interest and Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

$3.10 for this post? Are you kidding me?

100% upvote from my and a resteem my friend. This is some amazing stuff.

By the way, did I just help you or myself? Did I help the blockchain or steemit?

The answer is all are helped.

I was thinking about the ecosystem and how all affects all. Whatever is done on here, is multiplied across the entire ecosystem. That is why the growth is truly exponential. My upvote added to your SP (since I know you arent powering down) which will add to each of your future upvotes which helps everyone who you upvote down the road.

At the same time, this comment is lengthening your article which will only help the google search and Alexa rankings.

In a magical way, you described the circle that we all operate under here. Sure it is self-serving altruism...yet none of us can escape the fact that the only way to truly get ahead on here is to help others and the blockchain itself.

Sort:  

In a magical way, you just summed everything up! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51