You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A look at transparency and hiding beneath the surface

in #steemit7 years ago

It is sad, because I'll see posts with 200$ on them, open them, and they have 3 views... Yes 3 views....

Yep. when they play with the numbers they will play with averages I think which means that the big names that use bots will skew the results. I have seen some very high rewards on some very low views.

Personally me using such a small amount did increase my organic reach and I was able to engage and interact with new people(which I assume was initially the point of the bots as well).

Hard to tell if it was the bot though isn't it ;)

This view counter is not accrate by the way and will register every open, even by the poster. That means even the person who posted it is included in those three views. :D

Sort:  

Cheetah would be the second.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65