You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe I don't get it...need your opinion...

in #steemit7 years ago

What do you think, how much is my article worth and how much time it took to create it? https://steemit.com/photography/@tanata/preparing-your-gear-for-travel Without Busy service, this article would have earned about a dollar. Yes, I do not consider it fair. But this is my subjective opinion. If I do not get paid for my work, I know I'm not interested in the platform and publish not interesting content. Perhaps I am wrong?

Sort:  

This is what I'm talking about. You wrote long article and made only 3$. I didn't read it, just quick scan it. For sure it is worth more than Dana's few sentence posts. Dana can type one letter and get 20$+. Of course she won't do that, instead she writes few sentences and that it is. Don't leave, we will sort this place slowly...

I agree, it's insulting to me as an author. My work is worthless. But this is the financial platform in the first turn. What are my investments in this platform? 300 dollars, which I immediately earned. And I do not take them out of the system at the moment. Is this valuable for the platform? Yes, but a little. Look at how much money Dana keeps in the system. About 30 thousand dollars. Is this contributory to the system? YES! In addition, he did write a lot of really serious content. I think everyone is right in his own way. Users are not to blame. This problem should be solved by the developers of the project, so that the platform will flourish in the future.

No matter if she wrote million original in-depht articles, that don't makes her immune when she drain reward pool. I also wrote few long in-depht articles (links on bottom). I could write more, but had many problems bla bla. If I continued to write, I also could end up on auto-voting list. Does that mean that after that I can write few sentences for 20$ and expect that no one question that?

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@cmoljoe/anarchy-and-voluntaryism-are-our-only-solutions

https://steemit.com/freedom/@cmoljoe/road-to-freedom-series-2-the-myth-of-authority

https://steemit.com/freedom/@cmoljoe/road-to-freedom-series-5-you-are-either-slave-or-anarchist

At the moment, ordinary users are unlikely to expect large rewards for short or long messages in equal parts. It's just a fact, we may not like it, but we must accept it

No one made quick money on Steemit. It takes months and years to reach some level of followers/money.

I've been living here for almost a year and a half. As you can see, this did not make me a whale or even a dolphin)

In your description you put psychologist... Then, you will know what greed for money can do to someone. If someone see easy way to make money, they can become greedy and start doing it. I think that happen with Dana. Not saying she posted bs stuff, but few sentences and reference link are worth pennies, not 25$.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33