How to Write a Post on Steemit: Tips for beginners

in #steemit8 years ago

Ever read a Story and was completely confused by it’s content and couldn’t wait to click away from the post? I know I have and there is nothing more I can’t stand than a poorly designed post, with useless not unique content, that isn’t well organized and for some reason they rank on Trending, go Figure!

I decided to write this post outlining the basic strategies to writing a good and well organized post on Steemit. You think this would be easy or natural but to be honest it’s not and especially for new bloggers that have to start somewhere.

Steps to writing quality entry.

1.) Title - This can be one of the most important things about your post. Why? Simple, if I’m not interested in the title why should I read the rest of the content? Try to make your titles interesting, eye catching, or directly to the point. This way your readers either are intrigued by the title and want to read more or the subject matter is something their interested in reading.

2.) Intro - Try to find a way to ease your readers into the core of your topic. Don’t go straight into the subject but try to find away to relate to the readers and give them a reason to want to read the rest of the information.

3.) Core content (Body) - If you get your readers this far your in good shape. The key to the main part of your post is to stay organized and on topic. Think about the message your trying to get across and write it in logical order, don’t skip from step 3 to step 8 and then back to step 1. You want to go in order 1, 2, 3, and etc. this prevents from confusing your readers and yourself. Also, make sure to stay on the topic, don’t talk about fishing one moment and the next line be talking about cars. If your writing about a certain topic than write about that and nothing else unless it pertains to your topic.

4.) Conclusion - A lot of times in your conclusion you might want to recap what you have discussed in your blog post. Or at least highlight key points that way your readers get the best value out of what you have written. Try to figure out a way to pull the story or topic to an end without just stopping cold turkey. As you eased them into the your post you want to also ease them out as you wrap up.

Your post on Steemit can be about anything but generally they all still follow the same format when it comes to writing. You want to grab your readers attention, introduce them to your discussion, fill them full of your thoughts and opinions, and finally send them on their way wanting more next time!

I hope you enjoyed my article!


Sort:  

Thanks for the tips.

Thank you! I hope my post will be helpful!

Your advice is always helpful! Thank you :)

Thanks for reading my post!

I try to write posts for your advice today. Thank you!

I wish you good luck)

hello @tanata, I'm just stopping back to let you know that your post was one of my favourite reads today that I just posted. You can read what I had to say here

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38