You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newcomers, minnows and spammers.. this post will save your reputation!

in #steemit6 years ago

I wish there was a way to get these kinds of messages to newcomers. There are so many arriving thinking they can fish for votes or followers by making lots of short comments. Just look in the "hot" or "trending" posts and you will them in action big time.

Sort:  

The only way is to reply to spam comments individually.. i'm doing my best to do this and most of them understand the mistake and change behaviour. Some of them become aggressive.. But, you see, that's the risks you take... when you want to help someone who doesn't want it.

That is exactly how I found this article from one of your replies miti. I am a newbie and this post helped me. Everything makes sense when you read it but it wasn't all common sense for me haha. Thanks for helping and trying to make this a better place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98