Choosing Steemit over facebook, Why!

in #steemit7 years ago

We all know Before we became steemians, We obsessed with facebook, twitter snapchat. Facebook leading them all, But As we all know and have done is post our opinons of politics, economy, News, even our daily routines, to our emotions for the day!

busting ass off.jpg

We bust our behinds every day for little to nothing. Come home login into facebook; tell the world about our day, and boom facebook just got paid! But It's not just about the possibility of getting money for your contribution. It is the environment. How many of us have shared a post that was dear to you, and someone comments hatemail? Not just writing their opinions, but just saying random hurtful, immature replies for no reason but to just be heard.

steemit posts.jpeg

But here comes a new social media, the cherry on top of the best Sunday you will ever get the chance to eat. The cream of the crop. I was on facebook talking about parenting and raising kids in this world. Out of the blue an old family friend insisted I check steemit out, I did, And Blam! Here I am today still new and still learning, But........

I'm ADDICTED!!!

Truly love it, the steemians are just lovely, It seems like everyone wants everyone to succeed and the positivity I have received is beyond incredible. I thank GOD for STEEMIT. Even if I become a year old steemian and my steem dollar is at $0.00 I still will love steemit, For the #1 fact that I know I will never have the fear of hatemail! just tips of how to improve my future post, or no comments at all...

Best-Horror-Movies-Tech.png

I'M A STEEMIAN 4-EVER

https://www.google.com/search emojis,steemitimages.com,google.com/search/images

Sort:  

I really do not think that Steemit surpasses Facebook, because I have had several close friends who at 5 months get tired, to see the same people always in the Trending, that few people read them, that the content presented by the greats is boring and with a lot of profit, etc. I am however like your addicted phase, but I think that the platform has many failures in terms of the entry of new people, should already be sectorized whales of normal people like you and me, since it is true that among them are voted (many they themselves) and you see them 7 days in the trending and one yearning for estarahi, but we are beginning so that to make you want not? regards

@jennifer.jumenez I Understand your point of view. I am actually on steem for the freedom to write without negative harsh remarks. Every time I log on to Facebook, there is always so post about drugs, violence, and awful links about children being hurt. Or people hating on others. You're not supposed to come into steemit thinking about how much money you're getting per post. If you are in that state of mind, it will keep you from growing. In order to succeed in steemit I have realized it's about getting noticed( Not by just your post alone, but my upvoting and commenting on others) we cannot expect to just get upvotes without also taking each night reading and exchanging tips and views just like this. We will not go no where waiting for waiting in the corner. I value your input and opinions and thank you for your valued idea and input on steemit and the fact that you took the time to read and comment. thank you

is correct, I really love your publication because it conveys that emotion and euphoria that I have with the page, when I get to work I run to the PC, and I love taking the time to read the publications that have a title that catches my attention like yours. Congratulations and I keep reading to you.

Thank you, If you do not mind, I can follow you and read yours as well. Again thank you for your insite, its helps!

Congratulations @swilson1156! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @swilson1156! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65