Hahaha, I Wish I Knew @dan More. "Overall, It Is Apparent That I Knew More Of @ned". How Come?

in #steemit7 years ago

Suddenly, the news is outpouring; "@dan resigned!"

Not to lie, i panicked!

My panic was more about my heart pounding! I didn't panic much, about the future of steem technology!

It ended up in laughter after all. 

I read all the comments; i heard the shaky voice of the people. "People do love @dan but ultimately, steemians love their priceless one-in-a-million home; "Steemit"


It is easy to see the stir on steemit. When there is quake, you also see it! It is very bare. We don't need media; our state is so bare!

Today, as i read the comments, I found a tiny gem: 

In the words of @deanliu:

 that's cool! man, no matter you want dan or ned, dean has got them all - just rearrange alphabets! lol. we still have a long way to go and get to know each other! :) 

He was responding to the words of @surpassinggoogle:

 hahaha, i wish i knew @dan, overall, it is apparent that i knew more of @ned. now i am starting to wonder why and it is funny. Let's see where these tiny thoughts lead me. It just led me somewhere! I am knowing more of you too suddenly. Within today, i have you liking tradwik, i have seen @williambanks talk good of you, and i have seen you and bernie sanders in a back and forth and i am suddenly told something, perhaps, we are going somewhere afterrall 



Hahaha INDEED, i wish i knew @dan MORE, in my time on steemit!

Overall, it is apparent that i knew more of @ned

Now more than ever, i am starting to wonder why and it is funny! 

Let's see where these tiny thoughts lead me. It just led me somewhere! 

How come i didn't get to know much of @dan, in all this time? 

It is obvious, that everyone knows @dan. He left a tiny vague message about resigning from steemit INC; yet, those tiny words had weight as it shook even the cores of steem. 

He must likely be a 'man of his words' then! 

I mean, no one saw him to be joking? Or perhaps, he may be pulling off a social stunt, to see how solid steem or steemit is? How about experiments? Perhaps, he wants to know, who is for him and against him?

Overall, it is obvious that he had substance and very much an amazing man. Genius perhaps! 

Now more than ever, we see how great steemit and steem technology is and perhaps, where it is headed. "@dan is resigning" in the headlines and i am telling you; "many where struck with sadness". "Is our dear precious steemit crumbling?"; rang in heads and is still ringing!

And i tell you; for many, it wasn't about losing money. Many didn't invest and perhaps, have lost more money in real life than the sum in their steemit wallets. It is obvious, steemians love steemit! It has been sheer love all along! AWW!

I didn't get to know @dan well and i don't know if he knows me. I think the difference is, it sorta felt like @ned knew me. I mean, I wrote about him, when i first landed on steemit. "I proved that he; @ned, despite being a genius; he doesn't play chess!

 

12 Evidence Proving That @ned CEO Of Steemit Never Plays Chess!


I never got to wrote about @dan!

Note; most of my talk here is reliant on life and simple logic, the greater picture and nothing crypto. I won't learn crypto or blockchain overnight, so let's leave my thoughts here as non-crypto still! 

Yet, don't doubt this saying of mine because it just may apply: "What a crypto-sapien can see, a non-crypto-sapien can probably see better!"

Here is how i see it: "Don't fret or; fret constructively! @dan did not resign." 

"People come out of resignation". A 'man of his words' as indicated by the voice of many steemians; does not outrightly give up on his purpose. 

It is like this: "Jehovah originally purposed that humans fill the earth and subdue it and live forever, but satan came in the picture and made man sin. Jehovah has promised to restore a paradise earth because "Jehovah" means; "He causes to become".

It is all said in the comments in response to @dan

"Thank you for the beautiful thing you created". 

If he created it; then he can't resign from it. He can resign from aspects of it or resign, to come out of retirement to helm it aright. 

He may have played his role and have seen that steemit or steem technology can thrive; then embarked on other ventures to give steem backbones. 'SECURITY'


Guardiola(Football Coach) resigned from Football Club Barcelona, even though he won every cup; but Luis Enrique his successor, won every cup as well! 

Basically, Guardiola, laid a foundation and felt the need to grow as a human, thus, he sought a new adventures. 

It can easily be about new adventures for @dan. 

To think of it, i didn't even know how @dan looks like. 

I have done, GIFs containing @ned


Now i am feeling like i should have given you more time @dan, more ears and perhaps, you should have done the same to me. 

I have shared some of my links to @ned and i have even gotten a feedback message once, apart from many upvotes but i doubt if i would dare have sent @dan a link to my post. I think it @ned's presence. Perhaps, i felt it more!

In general, on today's internet, a social network where the CEO, CTO etc is reachable is already one ginormous reason for mass adoption. People are looking for this luxury like crazy!

Recently, @ned was called out to join a meme and he did! 

Today, i saw countless hearty loving comments about @dan and i wonder, why was it like that; that all along, i knew of @ned more?

This may keep on as my most comedy-question, till @dan answers it or till i answer it, after a physical meeting with @dan on the ellen show!


Yes, it is okay to panic but we rank on google and news about @dan resigning, sorta sounds like the demise of steem technology and especially in the eyes of newbies and the public outside steemit. 

Let's restore steemit, with posts about how we realized how precious a platform steem has been and how much of a home it is; upon knowing that @dan may have resigned!


Steemit is like a cctv; it is so bare. It plays itself!

It is crypto yet I am watching it right now and gosh it is so so so bare!

It is anonymous, yet it is fillled with humans and you hear the sound of it! 

Gosh, i love steemit!

The beautiful irony it presents is seductive. Sweetness!

Jay-z gimme your money and i will invest in steem now! I am sure Kanye West would too and if Kanye West does, Trump would too; for they both like media!


@dan, do say me a hello, lemme make history of some sort! Let me see your face; let's paint steemit, with the beauty of it!

@papa-pepper, @fibra59 a steemit meme challenge asap, lets repaint steemit especially to the public with an @dan-themed meme, to create shareable pictures talking of the beautiful technology that @dan had a hand in creating. 

@ned you are current judge for steemit meme things; "your hand is needed"

#steemitisbeautiful

Sort:  

thank you for the mention! :) I share your opinions and appreciate your post with a dose of humor. we can all use some more laughs recently, the community has been too tense lately... check my profile - I just change my description. Forever is my promise.
By the way, wanna see how dan looks like, check this one
https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@sneak/i-ll-just-leave-this-here

yes, really tense lately. We will have to fix it and distract it somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51