"The Biggest Whales of Steemit" Portrait (Result of 10 hours of my work)

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi, Steemers: Whales, Dolphins and Little Fishies!
Hi, @dan and @ned!
You do so much for us, guys. And this picture is my gratitude for you.



I can not say that draw this picture has been easy. I had only two photos in low quality and resolution. And all that I have found is just an interview, and in fact, it is desirable to know the identity of the person. After all, the portrait must transmit character person.
Important detail is the eyes... Guys have a not simple sights, and it was a test for me...
Drawing took about ten hours. One part was drawed at night, second part - at day time. I had to turn off phones and skype, that nobody bothered me. I always do like that. And I hope you like this portrait.
You can judge result of my work :)

Usually I say: "Every child deserve to be drawed."
Now I want to tell: "Every Steemer deserve to be drawed too" :)


Sort:  

You have incredible talent! Thank you for sharing this. I think if I had ateempted to draw @ned and @dan, they would have wound up flagging my post for unnecessary ugliness .

I'd advise you to offer your services to other members for a certain amount of steem dollars. (If that would be lucrative to you)

Also I love seeing the in between photos as it helps me visualize how the artwork was all put together.

Thanks! Nice words, thanks a lot. At this moment I think: what I will do next :)

10 hours of my work?????? Akvis Sketch 2 min + 10 min Pensil (Hair and costume) :)

Image of steemish
beard :))) photo low resolution (the eyes are not similar)

Image of steemish
Image of steemish
Image of steemish
Image of steemish
1 layer - original
2 layer - sketch

Creative idea.
Is there a way to check whether OP is done this way?

all the lines and the inclinations coincide on 100 %. I Copied and enlarged - don't see the strokes
Image of steemish

Image of steemish
Image of steemish
t-shirt painted
2 portraits on one sheet of paper
(printer + top pencil)

Just... No... Comment... about you.
Please, never come into my posts next time.

Everyone can tell "10 hours of my work?????? Akvis Sketch 2 min + 10 min Pensil (Hair and costume) :)"
-So where is your post, where you draw portraits, if its so easy for you?

Ahaha, ok :)
Thank you so much.

I shaved mine everyday @dantheman :)

Great job @summonerrk! Thank for tagging this to the #steemittalentcompetition. Would love to see a time-lapse video of you creating your art for the competition! We just had another donation of 20SBD for the prizes from @anca3drandom, plenty of STEEM to be won!

Please, dont tell it nobody :)

That looks awesome. Great job. Keep drawing!

thanks you :) i will try

I was planning on doing this too! Great portraits :)

Thanks, you opinion important for me, @kaylinart

Left portrait is the best of the best!

You do make Ned look like a Hollywood star @summonerrk!

but he is really handsome :)

Thats why his portrait was more hard to draw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36