Sunday Project - Build 2 Walls with 3 Doors And A Window - PART 3 - Doors Installed, Lights, Cameras, Action!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The Doors of Perception

Imgur
'Gettin Down & Dirty'

Here is Part 1 - 1 Wall, 1 Window, & 1 Door
Here is Part 2 - 2nd Wall With 2 Solid Doors
Imgur

Since I posted Part 2, The 2nd Wall Has been completely framed. Both Solid Doors have also been installed. The owner of the project did not like how the water line was running up the wall because it was completely exposed. He had me route it to where it is hidden as much as possible. This was harder than normal due to this wall having nothing but wood around the pipe, with very little room to work with. I had to wet the wood quite a bit and it still burned from soldering the copper. The rest of the copper was rerouted so it will be hidden above the ceiling unlike before where it was showing. The water is back on with no leaks.

Imgur Imgur

Both the A/C guy and the Electrician stopped by to do their part on this project. The A/C Guy showed up and routed some Intake and Return Ducting. He also installed the Intake Vents as well as the Return Vents. He also serviced the 4 Ton A/ C unit and ran it for a bit. The A/C works great. He will have to return to install the thermostat. I installed all the recess lighting fixtures, and the electrician showed up to wire most of them. He has also cleaned up some unused wiring, checked outlets, and installed some new outlet boxes. He too has to return to finish wiring more lights as well as some dimmer switches, track lighting, switches and outlets.

Imgur
Here you also see Camera Cable(above)
Imgur

Imgur
I also ran the cabling for surveillance video cameras. I will have some outlets nearby these cameras, but I am also using Video cable with 12V power wires included in the cable in case there are no outlets nearby or they want to make the cameras PTZ (pan, tilt, zoom) or they can put all their cameras on a central power box with a UPS Battery Back-Up (in case of power failure) in the "future" Server Room. Next is data cable and terminating the cables.

Imgur Imgur
![Imgur]

()
"Future Server Room"

There is still some wiring and cabling to finish before proceeding on to the next step which is Drywalling (sheetrock/grypsum) on the ceiling and walls. The ceiling is not level so this will be a very slow process. Since this is an old building, and a lot of work has been done to it (most of it is terrible). For example, on the ceiling joists, there were some missing members, so those had to be installed, or in another section of the roof, one joist is broken and will have to be repaired. So the Drywall will be slow going because toward the entrance of the building, the ceilingis very uneven. I will have to shim the drywall to compensate for that section not being even with the rest of the ceiling. I will repost on this Build in a few days.

Imgur Imgur Imgur

And I ended it in #DTLA Little Tokyo Art's District for some Tacos at Dona Estela. The food was great! And so late on a Sunday night. I was so lucky. Find them on twitter or Instagram @dona_Estela
Imgur

Full $teem Ahead!
08/29/16
@streetstyle
My Top Blogs
- STEEMIT & the M.I.T. Study
- Whale Re-Distribution of Wealth

pics by me & my iPhone, @streetstyle

Sort:  

Nice Street style!

Thanks @warrentsteem . Quite a bit to go yet, will post on it again in a few days. Thanks again.

Steem the door
Steem the duct
Steem the pipes
Steem the frames
Steem the wall
Steem anything that's in the way
Keep on steemping ❤️❤️❤️✅🆙👍

I like that term haha. "Steemping." You meant that at "Steem stamping" right? ;) Very creative sir! :P

@kainmarx , why don't you visit my page.
Where I rhyme everthing there.

Thanks for the inspiration @bullionstackers
full $teem ahead!

I must've missed the initial post.. Good thing I had you followed and it was in my feed! Looks like things are coming along even more now. Can't wait to see the final product. :) I love food trucks too, they tend to be hidden gems in a sea of eateries and the food is generally delicious but not well-known by the masses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46