Some plans and thoughts about future posts!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

So lately I've been having a really hard time knowing what to post about. I made a decision a while back to take a break from streaming since I felt that the streams were getting a bit boring. This was due to not being able to play what I want and even the games that do work on the PC I am using now would result in laggy streams. Since I have mostly been streaming it ended up with me not writing a lot and lately I've been thinking about writing more because it's something I really like and it's been so long now that even writing has started to feel a bit difficult.

I want to get back to writing more posts and until I get my gaming setup so I can continue streaming properly I will focus on writing more in the meantime. I want to do some different things from writing reviews like I used to do when I started on Steem but I also want to do some freewriting both to improve my writing skills and also because I really used to enjoy it.

I have been thinking a lot about what kind of posts I want to be writing and I think I will mostly be writing about my own interests which include gaming and music. I will try to write everyday and start making better and better posts every day. I also want to start commenting a lot more. I've always been kind of a lurker on most sites and I rarely comment on anything but I want to change that too.

I have been seeing some new stuff popping up on the platform like DrugWars.io which was recently released to the public. I really love the idea behind it and I think it will definitely attract a lot of Steemians and also other crypto people to come join us. I am also glad to see OCD and their bot growing since I really like what they do and they deserve all the support they get for curating so many newcomers and great content creators.

I believe this year will be great for the crypto world and I am really excited to see where it takes us as I am sure many of us are.

This is pretty much how I will end this post. I just wanted to share a bit of my plans for the future and of course I would like to know what my followers have been up to so please let me know in the comments if you have any cool plans or are working on something right now!

Here is a sleeping kitty I saw a few days ago to end this post with (I apologize for the quality)

ssdfsfsfs.png


Thanks for reading and I hope you are all doing well!

Steem on people.

footer.png

Sort:  

Your interests are good ones; gaming and music 🎼 goes well with life.

I’ll also follow you up, I like reading posts from friends and I love commenting on their posts, it gives me joy at least seeing that I’m better with commenting.

Like you rightly said, many developments are coming our way on #Steem blockchain which are in our best interest. Many Steemians will join, people will continue to invest, and Steem will continue to get stronger and with much value.

Thanks for being there @strawhat

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay! ^^

It really sucks not to be able to do things you want to do, but I am really glad about your decision to post more. It really does not matter even about what, streams of consciousness, cute pics of kitties or traveling. I look forward to reading your thoughts and how you are doing :)

Yea I totally agree. I think I was just focusing too much on what to write instead of just sitting down and writing. Thanks for stopping by! Hope you are doing well.

Aah yeah! I'm looking forward to some writing and eager to see what cool you can bring up from the gaming world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I was curious about the change in the mind. Resteemed this article. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

visits to more interesting place must be refreshing : )

You got a 43.20% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @strawhat! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @strawhat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @strawhat! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05