You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COOL NEW STEEMIT FEATURE - voting power percentage

in #steemit8 years ago

Does someone know of a good guide for the current best use of votes? I have seen a good post in which the author made the argument that he would like to upvote everything he thought should be upvoted, but that wasn't currently the best practice on our platform.

So knowing that changes are being made, who has a recommendation for current voting usage?

Sort:  

Depends on your goal. If you want to maximize curation percentage you want to upvote first but as late as possible. After 30min of a new post (or comment) then your upvote has a maximum return to YOU. Below 30min more is shared with the author.

I notice aHUGE surge of upvotes on my posts right around 20-30min as people try and go first and still get most of the upvote value.

Me, I just don't care because curation rewards are SO SMALL unless you have a TON of steempower. it's really not worth the brainpower.

sounds in line with the bulk of the advice I see for minnows in general; build up SP by commenting and making good blogs; don't worry about curating. Thanks!

Except you don't really get a lot from comments as far as I can tell... :(

If only people would listen to me... https://steemit.com/steemit/@telos/comments-need-love-too

"Nice comment, you're right!" ;>

Sorry, couldn't help myself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43