What kind of Crypto Mining Rig do you have?

in #steemit7 years ago

I am considering building a mining rig to mine various Cypto currencies. I am zeroing in on Zcash to mine as that has a rather high price per coin and seems to have a good hash rate so theoretically I could still build an affordable rig to mine. My goal is to mine Zcash and then send it to my Poloniex account to trade for other Cryptos like Bitcoin and Ethereum.

Let me know if you are mining and if you are what type of coin and the rig you built. Also, if you have any advice for new miners.

Thanks,
Steve

IMG_1201.JPG

Sort:  

Every time I have the same idea, I go looking around the web to see if it's profitable and always end up talking myself out of it... the hardware cost is too high for a setup that can turn a profit in a reasonable amount of time but I hope I'm wrong and someone tells you how to do it.

Congratulations @stevenw4455! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39