Stop Making Great Posts!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm trying to let my voting power go up to 100% but I keep seeing posts I like and vote them high on the slider. How am I supposed to get back to 100% if everyone keeps making great posts?

Stop Making Great Posts!


Steemit Shirt With A Caption

Not long after I posted yesterday about my steemit shirt being up on Amazon Merch, I got the second approval for the steemit t-shirt with the caption.

I ran a contest the other day to try and find a good caption to go with my t-shirt drawing. I sort of combined the captions from the only two participants to make this t-shirt.

Here's the two submitted captions

Thanks again to @darkflame and @jacobtothe for participating


And here's the combined caption


This shirt is also selling for as low as I can get it.

Only $12.99

Ctrl+Click the shirt for a direct link to the shirt or use the links below for all my shirts and merchandise on Amazon and Redbubble.


b14rlldlg

stephen-king989

SteemGig Commissions

Buy My Prints
Amazon Merch T-Shirts
RedBubble Merch

Sort:  

I feel ya. My voting power is down and I want so badly to upvote everything! But it's pointless when my VP is so low. So I'm posting articles to build up my rep and my SP... so when the time is right... upvote, upvote, upvote, somebody stop me, upvote! @ironshield

I'm trying to hold back on the comment voting. Not really hold back, but hold back the power. Voting at 3% still gives out $0.12 for me now. So even that is close to my 100% vote before the hardfork.

At what reputation level can a Steemit user adjust the percentage of their upvote? Right now Steemit only seems to allow me 100% (knocking 2% off my total power each vote) I don't want to exhaust all my voting power in one day! Looking forward to having more control over my votes. @ironshield

I heard it's around 500SP but I think it may already be identified as a problem. If a new user can only vote 10 times a day, that really doesn't encourage them to be active and engage with people here so it should really be fixed soon.

Yowza, 500SP. I hope they fix that soon. @ironshield

Yeah it made sense before the hard fork when 500sp only have like a penny but now it's really too high. What's to keep people coming back if they can only vote ten times a day if they aren't into making posts and are only into curating? Not too much I would guess.

Sorry, can't help it 😀

Me too and nice shirt BTW.

That's easy for me.

haahha its like reverse pyschoology, look @richardcrill tried to tell peopel DONT UPVOTE THIS POSt anit wentto $140
https://steemit.com/steem/@richardcrill/6p11qx-just-bought-steem-at-usd1-89


a whale had to flag it and take away his upvote just to knock it back down, i want it goin bac to $100 and he can ddonoate the steem to minnows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80