You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Migrate My Account. Advice Needed!

in #steemit7 years ago

Comments whether good or bad do add up I think to the overall ranking score of a post. The Amount Of Rewards is often not equated to the rank of the post in the community feed as I see it. It is possible that resteems and upvotes along with comments play a heavy favorite. Reward dollars matter but I don't think they are weighted as much. I'm interested to see if you or someone else knows the exact formula for post rank.

I did not know that one could use blocktrade to create an account. I have used several services to create accounts but never even thought about blocktrades. Steem and Steemit is a beast. The more your learn the more you find out how much you need to learn.

@mike314-0005 Super useful content as always. Thank you!

Sort:  

To be honest, I don't care about the overall ranking of the post.I'm just plain sick of all those people not caring about anything but the money. Spam posts, comments being made, proving that the post hasn't been read and the best part: those are still getting upvotes... I've really had it. Maybe I'm the stupid one, working my ass off trying to contribute something to the platform. I'm not saying I'm that good, just that at least i'm trying.
Sigh... maybe I should just not create that new account and leave SteemIt for what it is and focus on other things. Maybe it's best I leave for today and have a good night of sleep,...
Thanks for the (valuable) feedback

By the way, Blocktrades is offering a 'Buy Steem Account' feature. It'll cost you like $38 to create a new account.

But there is also a way to use SteemConnect - I used that one before, but I can't seem to find the "account-creation-fee' details on teemdb anymore

There's also AnonSteem, which will cost me like $41

And there is SteemIt Account Creator of which i don't know it's to trust

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70