Sort:  

I do agree with you and I also share your critique. My point is merely, that we might take a different point of view, which helps to overcome the initial frustrations, when going through the minnow-stage: if money is your motivation to write, so pleasure is something external, that you cannot control. You might be lucky and people upvote/like you from the start; most of the time, this is however not the case and we get ignored.

On the other hand, if you write for the sake of writing (and you consider upvotes/earnings as an additional pleasure), then pleasure becomes something endogenous.

But as I've said, I share your critique and I think the Steemit-developpers have to change the incentive-structure. What I'm proposing here is merely a psychological trick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69