You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MESSAGE TO THE WHALES FROM THE KING OF STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for sharing that quote. I second that. However, maybe we should just post articles, because publishing makes us pleasure and without having the goal of making money in front of our eyes. That could make the whole situation less "frustrating".

Sort:  

Maybe some day you become a whale and ...?

I have the money to invest in steem to become a whale if I wanted. However, with the current flaws in the platform, I feel that isn't a good investment.

But payment is what makes this platform unique, don't you agree? without it I would use the much more stable and efficient reddit platform.

I do agree with you and I also share your critique. My point is merely, that we might take a different point of view, which helps to overcome the initial frustrations, when going through the minnow-stage: if money is your motivation to write, so pleasure is something external, that you cannot control. You might be lucky and people upvote/like you from the start; most of the time, this is however not the case and we get ignored.

On the other hand, if you write for the sake of writing (and you consider upvotes/earnings as an additional pleasure), then pleasure becomes something endogenous.

But as I've said, I share your critique and I think the Steemit-developpers have to change the incentive-structure. What I'm proposing here is merely a psychological trick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62