Announcing: Steemit Community Friends and Family Hangout for July 7th!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Everyone!

Who am I?

This account is run by @ajaxalot who is continuing the legacy that @richardcrill started with the Austin Steemit Meetups. Please make sure to follow this account if you want to see posts about and from the Austin Steemit Meetup community.

When is it?

On July 7th we will be hanging out all day, but the meeting portion is planned from 6 pm - 8 pm.

Where is it?

The Airbnb home is located in Brenahm, TX. The exact location will be provided to those who RSVP for the meetup. The home is being rented by our gracious hosts @jonny-clearwater (Hots or Shots host), @flowerpowerart, and @instructor2121 I want to give a big thank you to them for helping make this meetup possible!

What is Hots or Shots?

Why read about it when you can watch it? Check out the latest episode with @papa-pepper HERE. We are also planning on recording an episode live with yours truly at the meetup.

Who's invited?

Everyone who can make it is welcome to come! Guests are encourage to bring friends and family including kids. This will be a family friendly event!

What do I need to do?

RSVP on the Meetup page - HERE

  • If you would like to present on a topic reach out to me through Steemit or Discord.
  • Show up and have a great time!
  • If you are planning on swimming bring a swimsuit and towel.
  • Food and drinks will be provided, but if you would like to bring anything to share your are welcome to.
  • You are also welcome to bring a personal supply of food and drinks if you have any dietary restrictions.

What will we discuss?

Currently I am leaning towards open discussion with newcomers since this meetup will be aimed at introducing new users to Steemit. I will update this list as I receive volunteers who have a specific topic they would like to discuss.

Questions or Suggestions?

If you have one you can leave it in the comments or find me on Discord. This will be my second time leading the Meetup, and I am definitely open to any guidance or assistance.

Sort:  

What a great post about Steemi. Enjoy Austin, Texas.

Thanks for making this post. Yes, if people have dietary restrictions please bring an option for that. I felt bad when I set up a bbq spread in TN. but later found out I had 3 vegans in the house! Also - if people want to bring camping chairs they would probably come in handy. I am not sure how much outdoor seating this home will have. :)

As long as nothing crazy is going on with my job, I would like to make this event. Couple topics I would like to discuss is flag incentivization or blockchain abuse, topics that are near and dear to my heart. I'll hit you up on chat.

Congratulations @steemitatx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @steemitatx! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44