Sort:  

I think people should take your post more seriously. I have seen Peerhub been used as I believe users think it is the only place that would accept Steem. I believe a larger and bigger picture idea is Steemit users should flood OpenBazaar. All Steemit users are able to have their Bitcoin sales be paid out to them in Steem, see this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryplectibles/openbazaar-takes-steem-list-your-art-or-garage-sale-items-now

This does two pretty large things, it takes Bitcoin users currency and converts it directly into Steem, thus making the market bigger in that way, as well as the users here will be selling their music, art, stuff around their house, whatever, to the world market, at the same time letting those buyers know their money is being converted into Steem. It brings value as well as awareness.

Also I noticed today that Peerhub has a marketplace of their own goods going within the regular users so the site seems a little different, more centralized, like Purse.io started feeling. I have items listed on Peerhub and OpenBazaar right now as well as an Etsy store, I hope Steemit users see the value in being able to sell to a larger market and being able to make Steem's value itself grow.

Thanks so much for the excellent info! I'll look into both those sites and do some research. Cheers

Yup. That will eventually come. It's a big phase. People and businesses themselves, need to step up to model STEEM into their enterprise. I don't think Steemit wants to be a central store itself. Peerhub is a model of what can be done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69