Steemitboard's World Cup Event/Contest and @steemfluencer's Thoughts on his next game-(book)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I wasn't regular on Steem it for a while and what I crossed on for the World Cup recently is really impressive.

16 rounds so far and hundreds if not thousands of Steemians involved.

As I mentioned recently, I doubt if I will ever reach the same level of professionalism. The only chance I have is a full devotion.


My next thing


Along with finishing "Somethiing New" by P. G. Wodehouse recently I read 2 more game-books. Yes, not they are not regular novels, but something completely different.

Here's the Wikipedia definition of what a game-book is:

A gamebook is a work of printed fiction that allows the reader to participate in the story by making choices. The narrative branches along various paths, typically through the use of numbered paragraphs or pages. Gamebooks are sometimes called choose your own adventure books or CYOA after the influential Choose Your Own Adventure series originally published by US company Bantam Books. Gamebooks influenced hypertext fiction.

@papa-pepper knows exactly what I'm talking about. An year ago he was hosting the widely popular STEEM-Pocalypse.

Well, I have thought about creating a similar game for an year already.
Thinking means nothing though and everybody who has ever finished a serious project will confirm it.

I honestly estimate my chances to go after something like this at below 15% or even below 10%.

However I'm sure that if I keep reading game-books, I will keep imagining how I host a game quest here on Steemit.

Cheers!

Yours,
@steemfluencer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75