Are people losing interest on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit is a revolutionary decentralized platform. It is first of its kind and most popular blockchain based decentralized social media network. Initially, When I joined steemit, I have seen a lot of organic interaction between community members. What do I mean by Organic interaction? i.e, Upvote, resteem and comments.


Pixabay

If you look at the present scenario, You will hardly find any organic upvote. Even the superstars steemian need to depend of voting bot. We need to depend on Selfvote and voting vote. Such a potential platform should not run by this model at all. Due to this model, spammers are earning a lot.

I am very much hopeful about Steemit. But need to change model. People are losing interest on Steemit especially newcomer. I have referred some of my friends and family members. They joined accordingly. Unfortunately, There are not continuing right now.

If you look at the google trend about steemit, you will find that this scenario is a global phenomena. People are actually losing interest on Steemit.


Courtesy:google trend

On the other hand, Another social media Minds recently going to main ethereum network. Instantly, Minds is a hit dapps. Remember that Minds is not offering tradable crypto like steem. In case of Steem, You can trade anywhere you want. But in case of Minds, currently it is not possible.

If you want to look at minds, you may follow my referral link

https://www.minds.com/register?referrer=nylsan

Please let me know what are you thinking about Steemit?

Have a good day
@steemero

Sort:  

Never been on Minds. Can you tells us in 10 (or 20) words, what benefits it can bring to its user ?

Anti-censorship social media. more info: visit the website

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

You complain and promote another social network. We are now in a phase of correction and a lot of people are only motivated by the Steem price.

If you believe, you will stay.
If not, you will leave.

Nothing wrong to promote another network. At least you will get some interaction over there. I think, In near future, Steemit will be good if we overcome voting vote dilemma.

You can also have it on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter!

I hope you understand my point of view

I understand your point and I have nothing against you @Steemero. We can have some divergence in the way we see things. :)

I'd say your graph is hardly surprising and should be expected. As with Bitcoin and all of crypto, we are returning to pre-bubble levels. I'd say that is actually a very healthy thing. Bubbles bring in people who are only in it for money and getting rich; as soon as bubbles pop those folks tend to get out in a hurry because they never really believed in it in the first place, they were only in it for the bubble. It is the same in any market.

Steemit does have many problems, absolutely. I am not looking to sweep them under the rug. But what we see in your graph is normal and is healthy.

Thank you for your reply. I also believe in steemit but the voting bot thing should be fixed asap

Congratulations @steemero! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83