Helping A Friend - Let´s Show The Power Of Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Yesterday I went out with a good friend & colleague of mine and got to know his story, which simply amazed me! It made me realize at the same time though that I simply have to do something to support him on his way, to show him that there are good things out there, too! But let´s start from the beginning.

We had to stay in the office a little longer again on friday evening and therefore decided to go out for some delicious northern Indian food afterwards. Before we went there he wanted to shortly stop by at home though...

So far it all sounded normal to me until he started to tell me about his story, that his father had a stroke when he´s been 13 and that he has seen himself responsible to support his family since back then. I´ve been working with him for almost a year now but he never told anyone anything about it and suddenly he brought me to his home telling me his whole story.

I was really shocked to get to know about all that and amazed at the same time how strong he is as he always got a smile on his face. Anyways during some long lasting private conversation I figured out that he´s actually having a very hard time making sure to support his mom not just financially but as well in the household and by taking care of his father who´s still recovering.

During the evening I found out that he´s got some very good friends in Belgium who want him to visit them and are constantly asking for years already. He´s been working with them in Malaysia some years back but simply can´t accept their offer as he´s missing the money to afford a flight to Europe.

Now I´ve talked to him about cryptocurrencies already and couldn´t really pursuade him on getting in so far. After hearing his story though I want to show him even more that they can make a difference and to do so I´d like to ask for your help, for the Power of Steem and the support from our awesome Community.

First I´d love to get him a flight ticket to Belgium by using the Payout of this Post (Steem & SBD!!!) and eventual Donations from the Community, which will not just make him cry and smile at the same time for sure but finally pursuade him to get involved in the Cryptosphere. Therefore I´m asking you for your support today to make his humble dream come true and to bring him in on Steemit to show him continuous support!

I´m positive that we can make this happen together and that you´ll get a Post of Proof from himself on Steemit including some Pictures afterwards!
Thank You All & Long Live Steemit!

header divider.PNG

Upvote, Comment, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for #Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

I love this word "Cryptosphere" as you've used.
It's a great thing seeing lives changing for better from cryptocurrencies particularly Steemit.
Great post.
Long live Steemit!!! God bless Steemit

Hehe, I picked it up somewhere in an article one day. Don´t remember where it was but I instantly liked it as well :) Thank you for your Support as well! Steemit is really capable of changing life´s and I hope we can make it happen this time as well :)

Good work I also appreciate your post....I also help my friend on any problem @steembusiness

I´m so overwhelmed by his story and his dream to simply visit his friends in Belgium that I just got to help him achieve it and what else could make it happen more easily than the Steemit Community!

100% upvote. Good luck to the friend of yours.

Thank you very much! I really hope that we can make his dream come true together!

Best wishes for you @steembusiness

good luck for you @dkid14

Upvoted good luck to your friend

Thank you! I really hope we can make his simple dream come true :)
I mean it´s only a flight to Belgium to visit his friends. He doesn´t even think of a big house or nice car but just about visiting his friends!

Yes your idea is correct

Hey @steenbusiness, great story and a nice way to help your friend. You got my 100% upvote, even if this is not big money and my resteem.

Living as well in Belgium, tell your friend about other cool Steemians here and that he is invited for any steemit meetup like the one I organice in January.

Even better, tell him about the #BeerSaturday challenge where he might win some more SBD while having a lot of fun.

Thank you very much @detlev :) I just hope the SBD Price will stay as high as it is otherwise it won't be that much of help for a flight ticket..

Anyways it's going to be a great surprise to him and will get him closer to his dream and finally on Steemit ;) I will let him know about all the stuff I learned so far and of course the saturday beer challenge ;)

Great Idea. I wish you success.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us @steembusiness

thank you! I hope that his dream can finally become true!

Yes you just say.
Thanks for the reply.

welcome ;)

Hopefully all will turn up good for him after this. Show him the power of Crowdsteeming!!!

I hope the Crowdsteeming will work out to get him to Belgium :)

Nice post @steembusiness. Thanks for sharing. A friend in need is a friend indeed.

Thank you for your support on this cause. I really hope to make his dream come true, to finally get him on steemit afterwards and to make him smile like crazy :)

This is what Steemit is about, being a community and supporting one another. Changing one life at a time.

The steemit Community is simply awesome :) I've never found so many helpful and awesome people anywhere else!

I am positive that with all the help of the amazing people here in steemit we can do it.

Upvoted and resteemed this post .

Thank you very much @tpkidkai. I really hope we'll make it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66