Stay Positive, Stay Steady! Join contests! (How I made $140 winning a Steemit contest.)

in #steemit7 years ago

You're gonna be rich remain calm.

Gardenedit.jpg

It all began when I made my introduction post. Wow! People saw me, i made a little money, a lil something something - a couple bucks but it was magical...

Money just to say, "Hi this is me I am cool huh?" Confucius say it does not matter how slow you go as long as you do not stop.

newpostconfuse.jpg

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@stargarden/the-stargarden-in-the-pacific-northwet

I could not know that it would be a struggle for the next few days.

But I was hooked, im a very active member of my local community and I am working constantly on my fledgling business and myself... time was limited but I would make more posts. What do I do? Brag. My second post (now that I am more familiar with the nuances of Steemian culture.) just seems like bragging. How was I to know that our airline vouchers would strand us far from the lovely lights of Vegas?

https://steemit.com/art/@stargarden/fear-and-loathing-in-livestream-or-how-i-unwittingly-performed-for-machine-gun-kelly

Then I decided to start eating faces, terrible mistake. You should never eat someone's face before saying hello. @steemgigs @dollarvigilante

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@stargarden/i-will-train-a-custom-artificial-narrow-intelligence-and-it-will-eat-your-face-or-a-photograph-of-your-choosing

It was a little daunting, I couldn't even live up to my first post! Oh no I lost the sparkle! It was like losing at the game go fish four times straight. I almost gave up because I was being a baby. And then the sparkle came back...

I found #artstyleart contest with @aksinya and started to really blossom on Steem. I competed against a host of other talented artists and I placed in the contest! My post was worth a total of about 70 steem and then plus the contest rewards! If STEEM rockets to the moon who knows what that 70 steem will be worth?

https://steemit.com/art/@stargarden/stargardens-impressionism-entry-for-aksinya-contest-artstyleart

*If you are new to steemit.com I highly suggest sticking to your passions! For any given passion here theres a STEEM TRAIL @steem-trails I am currently following the @art-trail @music-trail and scouring for more contests. We need a tremendous amount of social functions that the USERS themselves will provide to the community. For example I have up to 50% of my voting power used towards welcoming new users. I am going to constantly be tagging my heroes on the Steemit.com platform go ahead and +follow these community leaders and please +follow me as well: @reggaemuffin @officialfuzzy @steemitqa @clevercreator @aksinya @anyx @dantheman @steemgigs @art-trail @music-trail

Thanks for tuning in @stargarden out

Sort:  

Congrats! Those are some really cool people there :-)

Oh yes @akrid is going on that list for sure

Haha, I'm honored, yet embarrassed to be listed among giants.

Very nice ,keep steeming and stay positive !
You can chek also @positive-trail

Thanks or your support and of course your positivity

this steem thing just keeps getting better, thanks

thanks u as well fillosopher I am a total steem n00blet but I am doing my best

Well said @stargarden. It's very daunting early on, on Steemit but it gets better.

The only thing I miss in steemit is the money from advertisers. Please steemit developers, welcome advertisings.

I never miss it, to be honest. Upvotes are worth more than ads. A lot more.

But ads would increment earnings a lot. And make people more and more interested in joining the community. Never demonize adverts.

Steemit naturally pays marketers, it's interesting because theres a completely new way to stockpile or store influence in the Steem power token

I think some people put adds in their posts. There is no censorship on here short of flagging.

But I mean more powerful and far reaching adverts in the main page, in each subtopic main page etc...

I think Marketers can see the advantage of putting their money into a platform as a "loan" almost, except that in return for loading up steem power, only they're getting the outreach, clients, leads and customers without PAYING overhead.

Great post ! I love and enter many contests on here ! Thanks for the up vote ! Upped yours as well ! Steem on my friend and good luck !👍👍👍

That was extremely well said. As I am surfing Steemit looking to encourage folks, I am finding that their posts are "thrown up at the wall and pray it sticks kind of posts."

Steem On.

You gotta fake it til you make it for sure - like this post is hot lots of folks are poppin

Congratulations! I wonder if we are finally headed towards that artist Utopia future that everyone predicted will happen if artists were finally compensated.

Thanks for the mention bro! and contests are great!

I am so so so happy for you!!!!!!!! And thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85