You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Hell Is Steemit, Anyway?

in #steemit5 years ago

Create article and discussion, have been thinking about this lately a lot as I am experimenting with other platforms as well (e.g. tiktok). I completely share your view, but there is one more thing:

This in my opinion is the best social platform for the blockchain community and world! No other site has such related content and let's me connect with like minded people as you perfectly stated out.

At the end, every platform needs to find its unique spot. Although I almost gave up Steemit, it found a long-term place in my heart!

You inspired me for a new post. Hope you'll enjoy it as I did yours. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I haven't tried Tiktok yet. What do you think of it?

I agree with you, that of all the blockchain-based social platforms, Steemit is the best. It's well thought out and has a really good community. The other ones I've seen have seemed pretty quickly put together, and don't seem to have a real goal, like Steemit does.

Maybe some of the other platforms will figure things out as they mature and be able to compete. I hope so. Competition is healthy.

I'm looking forward to reading your post!

I will mention TikTok in my post as well. You should check it out, it is a lot more fun than I initially thought :D got me quite some laughs! Enjoy ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66