First month on Steemit: What you can achievesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

So the past round about 30 days where my first active month on Steemit.

This post is mainly to show others what is possible within a month and to thank a lot of people.

What is possible

Honestly, after the first month I am baffled how much is possible:

  • Earned almost 50 SP
  • Went up to almost 100 Followers
  • Met a lot of amazing people

The sky is the limit, Steemit is a platform with it's own rules and tweaks to play around with.

Reverse-engineer 2019

Now imagine I continue doing as far, I might be able to reach about 800 Followers and maybe 1500 SP this year.

So now ask yourself, as I do, is this enough?

Now, depending on your goals you have to rethink your strategy. With my current approach, reaching Dolphin status would take me at least 3-4 years.

Define your strategy

A new strategy is necessary, as I am not planning to require over 3 years to reach the status of a dolphin:

  • Buy more Steem
  • Increase profitability
  • Sell steem during peak times

The last one is the most risky and potentially most rewarding one which I will only use with caution. I know a lot of people will think I will sell for earning some bucks only - but the truth will be that I am selling to win the Steemit Game.

Steemit became a game for me, a process which I enjoy pursuing

Hope this shows you how much you can achieve within your first month and how to reverse-engineer your future.

Always start with your goal in mind!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You have done extremely well for your first month and you are right anything is possible.

It means a lot for me to hear this from you. You were one of the bigger steemians I followed and look up to from day one. Means a lot to me to count you as one of my followers :) thanks a lot for all the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a pleasure and we can grow together. I don't see myself as big at all and have a long way to go. It's loads of work, but it will be worth it one of these days. Just keep growing as this place changes when the masses return.

I am really looking forward to growing with you together! You are very active and people love your high quality content with the personal touch. I can already see you reach dolphin within this year! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You're doing great mate, keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for the re-steem :)))

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep doing what you doing @scr3

💪😎☝

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot!!! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 11.47% upvote from us for your 2485 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Why did you downvote my post? What's wrong with you?
In almost three years I have been on Steemit I never downvoted anybody's post.

Sorry mate, I honestly just misclicked. Gave you some upvotes and will follow you to help you grow! You seem like a nice person, thanks for telling me and sorry again!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for that! I follow you and upvoted three posts too.

Thanks for understanding and all the nice upvotes, I honestly wanted to upvote and misclicked. Hope we will have fun growing together here :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @src3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76