You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Newbie Guide: How to Grow Fast and Get Those SBDs

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Adam... it is actually pretty simple.
If you are over 500 SP you can use 1% votes for instances... on the other hand, you're a newb so you probably dont.
I thought about that, and the reason I say to upvote the posts you read is because your power is low anyhow so it doesn't matter much if you're on 80% or 17%, it will still be 0.00

Having said that, upvote the posts you see had effort doing, you can comment without voting on posts that have tons of votes already so the author won't bother to see if your name is there, or by skipping bad posts that seem low effort.
Cheers

Sort:  

Awesome super appreciate that advice! I see what you mean now with the voting power being so low anyway. Steemit's pretty different compared to the "old" social media sites I was using lol I'm a bit of a slow learner with new platforms, so every little thing that clicks in my head feels a big step forward lol

Checking my other posts may help.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57