Enter the Tokenized World: A Newbie's Guide to Understanding the Future!

in #steemit6 years ago

Many of you guys have been asking me about my opinion on the future.

This is natural as I have written many guides on how newbies here can better prepare for the evolution of the cryptocurrency state of things and the evolution of Steemit as well.

You've heard a lot of my advices, such as powering up, taking a slice of your rewards to reinvest in other profitable tokens and more...

...what you didn't hear about was what the future will be like according to me.

Well, fortunately I surrounded myself with visionaries, people who I think are extremelly competent and have a clear vision of what the future will be like (for them at least).

I'm talking about people like @taskmaster4450, @defor, @velimir, @rok-sivante, @underground and more.

Granted, each has their own vision of the future, but they overlap in many places. I have my own vision of the future, and it overlaps with the ones these guys have in many cases as well.

So, in this post, I'll combine the opinions of all of my influencer friends and my own and take a shot at predicting the future.

So here it goes...

Every Community Will Have Its Token:

So in the future, every community will have its token. You'll get writers with one token, cinema guys with another token, gamers with another token and so on.

This is easy to perceive, as it is going to happen soon in the Steem blockchain with the advent of Smart Media Tokens.

DTube is going to have its own token, and @aggroed himself is rumored to have some SMTs in his head as well. (Something I'm definitely looking forward to hearing about)

These tokens, according to info I obtained from @taskmaster4450, are going to be paired up with STEEM... much like it happens in Forex where USD / EUR is a currency pair. DTube SMT / Steem will be a pair.

These communities will trade their tokens with each other to obtain services.

If I want a video done, I can pay a DTube guy in DTube SMTs... I'll just have to trade them from my hard earned Gamer Tokens and I'll have that done.

This creates an interesting dynamic and economies that won't need the middle man.

Competition Will Work As Well: But Collaboration is Key!

Don't get me wrong, competition is a good thing sometimes and it is still going to be vital.

On the other hand, communities will stop competing among each other in such a harsh way.

Collaborative Economies will rise and become increasingly important, and individualism is going to decrease with the advent of this new tokenized world.

Competition will be what values the conversion rates for different tokens from different communities, but the communities' individuals are going to help each other in a cooperative way, much like we see it in Steemit.

The Steem blockchain is a micro-universe that, in some aspects, highlights what we're going to have in the future, while on the other hand highlights some of the behaviors we must leave behind or the utopia can be spoiled.

Cutting Down with Middle Men: Goodbye Sharks

The Middle Men add no value, and serve as a way to make the transaction... but you lose value when you add them to the equation.

Now, one of the great benefits that this new tokenized world will bring is the downfall of the middle men.

We're talking about Bankers, Sharks and everything in between.

We don't need them anymore, but be careful - don't fall into extremes and decay towards total anarchism as this isn't the future.

In fact, if you think it is, I suggest a great post by @rok-sivante that shows you a mature way to see how it takes a great mind to understand the threat of the extremes. Here it is!

Don't forget that once upon a time, middle men were a necessary evil.

The future won't need them though... And artificial ways to create wealth by inflation and other dirty tricks are going to decrease until in the future they become non-existent.

...or so we hope!

People Aren't Going to Buy Crypto: The Earning World

Let me say something to illustrate the fact that I agree with @taskmaster4450 when he says the majority of people won't buy crypto:

  • My Investment portfolio in Crypto has thousands of dollars.

Having said that, I never bought crypto with FIAT in my life.

I earned it through different methods.

With Sweat Coin, IRON, Presearch, Lunyr and more, you'll get a lot of options on how to earn crypto, and the majority of people won't ever buy tokens with FIAT, they are going to earn tokens by contributing to communities, performing actions or simply by belonging to a certain tribe. (As is the case on Manna

So, if you want to get invested in crypto while at the same time keeping your FIAT, the future is going to be a great place for you.

I'm going to drop a few resources below for you to check out, they are examples of sites that allow you to earn crypto in a variety of ways:

Resources:

Sort:  

Earning cryptocurrency from your skills or value you are adding is clearly a better model for a blockchain.

With earning, it will not be a 'hit and run' kind of investment.

You would have to be part of growth of the blockchain, there will be this feeling of 'this thing of ours' and you do all you can to protect it.

Which is why Steemit has an edge and no matter the dip, I am not bothered about Steem.

Great contents as always.

I agree Gold

It's actually true that participating in the community gives us a better sense of ownership, and you can see it here.

The problem is when people have different visions on the community, then stuff like the flag wars happen.

Cheers

Fully agree with you and I have just two comments: (i) you said that “The Middle Men add no value” but that is perhaps a little unfair to those poor guys... sometimes they did a good work by making stuff available and they fully justifyed their existence because they were the lesser evil as you said… However, things can be different now (math can do the their work) and I think you hit the bull?s eye by saying that “this new tokenized world will bring the downfall of the middle men” and that “We don't need them anymore”. That’s it! (ii) you mentioned “artificial ways to create wealth by inflation and other dirty tricks”; fully agree once again but one should agnowledge that inflation don’t´ create wealth... instead it only liberates wealth from pre-existent wealth (!) and therefore it is just another kind of speculation. Indeed, one of the most important political-economic dichotomies of our days is "speculation versus production" (two other very important choices are between "closed or open" and "centralized or decentralized"). Unfortunately, traditional money has settled down to the former and I think we should program crypto for the latter to prevail!

Well said!
Upvoted it to the top so others can read it!

Hmmm! Very interesting predictions. You noticed many surprising patterns that have been taking place recently. The first prediction, for example, is supported by the fact that Zuckerberg is looking for ways to create a cryptocurrency for Facebook, that Telegram is already launching its own and that Venezuela is looking to launch a cryptocurrency supported by the essence of the country's riches: its oil.

The other ones are not as easy to see. For example, even though e-books were born and in many areas surpassed paper books, these have not been overcome in every context. We can easily assume that although it will be increasingly easier to earn these tokens, many people, for one reason or another, will still trade between fiat and digital currencies. This is way that the birth of a very successful currency such as the dollar or the euro hasn't signified the death of exchange houses.

I can see that these things are coming little by little. Let us look what shape the future takes. It looks very promising for us who are investing time (and some, money) in this crypto world.

Very insightful comment as always Crypto Sharon.

You've got a bright mind... heck you'd do a great job as the president of Venezuela... better than its current for sure :p

Cheers

Well I sure hope we get a smart and good person like me as a president. 😜 We've had a long streak of corruption that I'd love to see calm down.

Hola, Joel. Yo también soy venezolana y sé de eso. Hay ya muchísimos artículos en Steemit que describen la situación. Leí tu artículo y encuentro la situación muy famliar. Tengo empatía y algo de lástima por ti, por mí y por todos nuestros compatriotas que tienen que vivir esto.

Pero, por favor, no spamees tus cosas por todos lados. Vas a terminar ganándote unos flags. Haz comentarios, viaja la red y haz contribuciones. Gánate unos seguidores con tus palabras, encántalos, esfuérzate. Yo he estado aquí 20 días y ya tengo 216 seguidores y estoy ganando ya bastante bien comparado con mis ingresos anteriores. Tú también puedes lograrlo sin andar molestando a la gente por ahí con spam.

❤️ No estoy molesta contigo. Pero me gustaría que cambiaras tus hábitos para que no nos des mala imagen a los venezolanos de Steemit.

yo no le di mi enlace para que voten por el yo solo lo hice para que vean mi historia ya que me di cuenta que son venezolano.

¿Y cómo crees que suena entonces? ¿Llega un venezolano y de una le lanzas tu contenido? Haz conversación, habla un poco. Eventualmente saca el tema de tu post.

Sé que no lo hiciste con malas intenciones, pero debes saber que en Steemit se ve extremadamente mal dar enlaces a tus publicaciones así sin más. Incluso si crees que la otra persona es de un país del cual hablas en tu post.

Y no te preocupes, hermano, no estoy brava contigo. Solo te pido que cumplas con la cortesía usual de Steemit para que evites dar mala imagen.

What is sweatcoin? I googled it and got:
https://sweatco.in/
Is does not look like a crypto or wrong thing i found?

It's exactly it.
Read more about it, the concept is actually pretty interesting.
@taskmaster4450 wrote an article about it today if you want to take a look.
Just don't get lost there and be sure to come back :P

Cheers Sames!

Oh i see. They're launching their own crypto soon.

Great article as usual man.

I certainly hope the future is similar to the picture you've painted here; it's pretty interesting. I especially like your take on every "industry" having it's own token; I can definitely see that happening.

Collaboration is, obviously, necessary, and that was probably the main reason I have started to enjoy Steemit so much. I have faith that this model will create a trend for the future in a similar manner.

I don't really have any FIAT to invest laying around but even if I did I think I would be still more interested in the learning world. I've used a few of the links you've provided but I'm excited to check out the other ones.

Thanks again!

Don't worry Herbert, I didn't invest any FIAT at all as well and it is still a great trip.

Cheers!

Yes, I also see that coming. Tokens for seperating your trash, for sharing solar energy, for doing community service. Everything will be tokenized and it will create the end of poverty.

I am planning a SMT myself. Maybe more.

Exactly...

Wow, cool! An SMT on what? 1up?

Spiritual Max thank you once again for a very good well rounded post. I have to say that I have consistently learned something new with your posts witch is really great and rare in many form of media.
I am looking forward to look at those various links of new information.

The future of the token and this great time of the interconnected world is indeed fascinating.

Glad you're liking it elafonso, and that you are consistently taking value from the posts.
Means a lot since you guys are what keeps me going.
I'll see you around then.
Cheers!

I love how the future looks like.
Effectively, cryptocurrencies are going to change the world as we know it. And that's a good thing.
I was talking about this with my brother last week, and we came to the conclusion that cryptocurrencies are not only going to make better tokens and economies; they're also going to make people curious about economy basics, and they will have more knowledge. That's always a good thing.
That, if we don't die by a nuclear war or something... (I'm also curious about how North Korea is going to be like in the future...)

Yes, that's a good point.
It's also a bad thing that the current teaching models in most countries don't educate little citizens on financial skills.

But then again, I think that is a good thing for the 1%.
Cheers

Thanks for these links. It's good to learn about the ways we can grow here. I've put some fiat in as a way of clawing back some of my actual value (reaped by my employers over the years).

one of the great benefits that this new tokenized world will bring is the downfall of the middle men

I agree with @defor when he says they were necessary in that time, but they soon took advantage of their connections and monopolies. Let's profit from our own labours, not from the slave juice that these vampires feast on.

Nice post, Maxie
Anj x

I agree with it too, in fact that's why I mention @rok-sivante 's post because he mentions with maturity how those guys were necessary and vital for society.

THat isn't needed anymore though.
CHeers

Wow, great info here and it looks like I have a lot of research to do to learn about other ways to earn crypto. Have any favorites other than Steem-based platforms?

I use faucets like MoonDoge (liked in the article), MoonDash, MoonLite and Moonbtc. Then I use minergate and can't wait to have Manna launched.

The faucets and minergate I use them because I have lots of referrals, and so it's easy to earn a good bunch through them. If you're good at recruiting I'd take a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88