The Sounds of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago



Hello bidbot, my old friend
I've come to vote with you again
Because a Steem post softly creeping
Down the page while I was sleeping
And the Steem post that was planted on the page
Still upstaged
Within the sound of Steemit

On empty tags I post alone
Narrow lines of memes and clones
'Neath the halo of a whale vote
I turned my comment to the old banknote
When my post was stabbed by the flag of a vengeful ghost
That split the post
And touched the sound of Steemit

And in the naked code I saw
1 million people, maybe less
People posting without speaking
People promoting without listening
People writing posts that robots never read
And no one dared
Disturb the sound of Steemit

Fools, said I, you do not know
Steemit like a cancer grows
Hear my words that I might teach you
Resteem my posts that I might reach you
But my posts, like silent raindrops fell
And echoed in the wells of Steemit

And the people bowed and prayed
To the voting bot they made
And the bot flashed out its warning
In the vote that it was forming
And the sign said, the words of the prophets are written in the Discord chats
And active user stats
And whispered in the sounds of Steemit


And for anyone that may not know the song I'm parodying:

Also, a fun cover by Disturbed:

Sort:  

i had barely come to the conclusion that it was sounds of silence when i reached the picture...

I would say you have captured the essence...

and Your poem is not falling like a raindrop down the well of steemit. It has been heard and I am human...
well written.

Excellent post sir

I love disturbeds rendition of silence. It's great

Same.

I've been a fan of Disturbed for a while, and have loved their unique covers.

very nice poem indeed. the flow is nice and easy just like the song

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SomethingSubtle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52