I Hate Your Poem [Spoken Poem] [dtube]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


I hate your poem -
that spittle you call verse
The pustular oozing of emotional soothing
broken, gnarled and terse

I hate your poem -
and it's childish rhyme scheme
Your dutiful pattern so beaten and battered
Like an unspeakable crime scene

I hate your poem -
in all its shallow banality
Faceless and bland, like laughter canned
Lacking sweat, grit, veracity

I hate your poem -
I can't find you within
In all the words told, there's no intimate soul
Empty and hollow, a mannequin

I hate your poem -
that you even think it artistic
Your half-thought rhymes thrown into lines
Like trying to feel a statistic

I hate your poem,
but don't you dare cease
Your simple attempts, adolescent and dented
Are the only path to masterpiece


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SomethingSubtle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hate your poem-
for its full of thought
I can't do without them
perhaps, you're a great poet💖💝

Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70