150 Followers & Paying it Forward & Resume ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

THANK YOU


First, a quick shout out to all my current followers for the support. I hope to continue to push out great content on Careers, Crypto and Creative works like poetry, posts from the future, and other short stories.

I'm really proud of my most recent post:

How To Negotiate Like a Hostage Negotiator.


PAYING IT FORWARD

When I first joined Steemit and was trying to get up and running on the Minnow Support Project I was helped by @ethical-ai

He sent me the first few SBD necessary to register and get set up with the bots.

And today, I finally got to repay that kindness by paying it forward to someone else, @zararina, new and looking to make an impact on Steemit.


PAYING IT BACK IN STEEM

I wanted to give a huge shout out to the Minnow Support Project put together by @aggroed and his team. Today, I delegated some Steem Power to our little Minnow Support bot to help him help other great content creators get off the ground. I hope the little bit of power I can offer helps pick a few minnows up and onto their own two feet as they start off on Steemit.


PAYING IT BACK IN SWEAT


And just a reminder, I still have a Resume Review Contest live. Please check it out if you are in need of a new job, a better job, or just want to spit-polish your resume.

The Rules

  • Provide a brief description ( a few sentences) on why your resume or your career needs help in a comment below.
  • The most upvoted comment with their resume request will get chosen TOMORROW on Thursday 6/29/2017.
  • I will reach out to the winner and have them send me their resume for a detailed review with recommendations to help them tell the best career narrative they can with all the tricks I can muster.

THANKS AGAIN

Here's to the long-term success of Steemit!


Previous Posts

Crypto
Career
Creative
4 Steps...ICO Investment
Interviewing@Google
Brief Perfection
The Future of Finance
Resume Review Contest
7 Seeds



I appreciate your attention and time!
Follow Me|| SomethingSubtle.com || New to Steem? || Minnow Support

Sort:  

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 5 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Changed the tag. Thanks goodbot.

FLAGGED. Bots are annoying. Go away. Spend your Steem on something worthwhile - instead of writing java-scripts in an attempt to modify human behavior. If we want to tag our posts with "introduceyourself," then that's exactly what we are going to do.

According to MY DATA, you have spammed over 100 posts today. Please go away and stop spamming people who are creating good content.

@goodbot is just another automatic SPAM generator that needs to be flagged into obilvion by everyone on SteemIt.

Definitely upvoted this. Thanks a lot. :D

Woohoo congrats!

Ok, so for this resume contest...why my resume/career needs help. I was laid off by the military a little over two years ago. Bought a gym that has been struggling for the last 2 years, so I have been trying to get a job to have some income for a change (haven't been able to pay myself as the gym is not that profitable to support it). I have applied for a broad range of jobs from Government jobs on base, to non-profits, to mid-level management, to an entry level job for a start-up and even retail merchandising, but have not been offered any positions. Most times, I don't even get an interview. While I do have an MBA, most of my experience is military/management related and those positions seem hard to come by. I'm not sure if I am just not suited for the position or if my resume is giving the wrong impression, but I thought it was pretty solid. Thanks for the chance of a review!

Heh, thanks for the post. I look forward to being helpful where I can!

Randomness, congrats on winning the resume contest!

I'm happy to review your resume and try to help you find a job you love and enjoy.

Feel free to email me your resume at [email protected]

Awesome, thank you very much! I'll send it over now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71