Is anyone else experiencing extremely slow response times on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Is this just me or is the platform running very slow lately?

speed.jpg

As usual thanks for listening

Happy Steeming Steemers and Steemettes.

👇My previous posts: 👇

Would selling Bitcoin before the Bitcoin Gold hard fork actually be more beneficial ? 🤔

https://steemit.com/bit/@somecoolname/would-selling-bitcoin-before-the-bitcoin-gold-hard-fork-actually-be-more-beneficial


Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow

Sort:  

YES!! It has been like that for a few days now!!

Thanks for the comment. It seems to be getting worse. I wonder if it's because of the crazy amounts of data being added to the blockchain daily or it's a server issue.

I have no idea...but it is rather annoying, hope they fix it soon, or add some server power, if that is the problem!

These slow speeds really are making the site unusable ☹️.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @somecoolname to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Yup... plus posting comments twice sometimes

It seems to be getting worse sadly. I posted this 3 days ago and still no improvement.

Upsets me. Makes me wonder how many UPvotes, comments we're missing out on

I tried to write a comment on a good post before and gave up after the page just sits there doing nothing. Not sure if it's a server issue or just the amount of stuff being added to the block chain daily.

Not sure reason why... but same experience here with comments. Really upsets me

Fingers crossed it will be sorted soon. Thanks for the comments.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

it's not just you. Things have been slow or not happening at all......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66