Sort:  

It's dicey @solarguy! Our weather patterns have been really wonky over the last 2 weeks. We've had over 80 mm of rain in 3 days. Gatineau (Ottawa area) is underwater and the province of Quebec is in a state of emergency. http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/national/quebec-flood-damage/article34916667/
:(
We had a snow flury warning for last night. We tarped up the barrel to protect it.
Will likely have to do that a few more times before the end of the month.

nice you're gardening too
I love asparagus but the green ones
I only have one in my garden but they grew really healthy and the size of the white asparagus though they are green and still very tasty ..must be the soil
look !

g.jpg
Good luck with yours!

Hi @englishtchrivy!!!! Thanks for stopping by. Wow!!! Yours look like giants. I hope my purple passion grow as well as yours. They didn't have white asparagus roots for sale where I bought my green and purple ones. So, I'm going to try and track down some white. I was talking to a friend yesterday and she's from Holland, originally. She told me she'd never seen purple and that white and green were the most popular in what ever part of the country she's from. I'm just happy to see successful grows. It gives me hope. LOL

@rebeccaryan thanks I wish you a successful harvest soon! or in the near future :) .. I like the green ones the most. We don't have a purple one - is that hybrid? Never seen any either - as for the white -its good for making soup and stuff for a sandwich, not a fan but I sure love the green ones . Crossing fingers for a huge harvest for you :)

Thanks @englishtchrivy!! I would have said that the ones you shared in the picture are the purple variety. My green ones are dark green and any white ones that I have seen in the grocery store are really white. I've still got 2 more years before I really should harvest. I have green ones up, but they are really thin and less than the girth of my baby finger, so I'm going to leave them alone so that they can really become established.

I see .. I can't tell - its all green hahaha
but you must be right cause I have green ones now too in the fridge
and they're skinny :)

I saw Quebec is flooded its on the news in China. Good luck with your garden I still think it will be fine, it's in good hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43