You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit. Are the many chasing the few?

in #steemit8 years ago

How is $144 next to nothing for clicking a bunch of vote buttons? Have you seriously spent hours doing this specific task, or is it a small part of the time spent on the site that includes posting, commenting, etc.?

Sort:  

$144 vs. ~$23,000 - the original total I saw and thought was for curation, since that was what it was labeled as, is a big difference. Telling people, "Hey I earned $23k from clicking a button (regardless of time spent) and finding out you only earned $144 means I fucked up and need to let these people know they are wasting their time if they, like I did, thought they would be earning that much money from curating post on Steemit. I need to be careful about repeating the #'s being bantered about on here about earnings. They clearly do not represent the entire picture and are being labeled as one thing, when in fact there are many other factors behind the scenes that are not being initially talked about until someone post an idiotic post like I did above. ;)

Hey I earned $23k from clicking a button

Yeah, sign me up for that one!

"Too good to be true" and all...

Still, in all seriousness, I don't think $144, just for the voting part, is bad. Many would be happy with it. It's $144 more than you get for voting/liking/favorite-ing on any other popular site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66490.29
ETH 3513.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54