Creating a Steemit Community!

in #steemit7 years ago

Creating a Steemit community

I joined Steemit 6 weeks ago thanks to a recommendation from @toonpunk and I have been hooked since!

In this 6 weeks I have introduced some of my friends and family to also join the great platform of Steemit and contribute to this movement.

I love the fact we’ve created a little community within Steemit and for me this is what Steemit is about. I want to take the time to quickly showcase all the people I have introduced and share them with my community and my followers.



@supertraff
Trafford is my little brother, he like me is passionate about photography. He created a weekly photo challenge #stphotochallenge which is doing amazingly well! You can enter your photos for a chance to win free SBD. Here is the link to his newest challenge:

https://steemit.com/stphotochallenge/@supertraff/stphotochallenge-week-3-theme-forests

@supercush
Rian is my best friend, we have been kids since we were young kids!! He posts various things but is always active on the site. He likes to post some great photos and stories of trips he’s been on with his girlfriend. Here is his most recent adventure:

https://steemit.com/photography/@supercush/my-adventure-at-the-forest

@rickskimartin
Ricky is my older brother, he has a huge passion for Sports. He posts some great sport related content including Trivia pieces which I especially enjoy. So if any of you are sports fans make sure to follow him. Here is his most recent sport trivia post:

https://steemit.com/trivia/@rickskimartin/trivia-time-missing-players-2005-champions-league-final

@shazza
Shazza is my lovely Mum :). She is a running enthusiast and posts some great content related to running and lifestyle in general. She is not getting the recognition she deserves. Here is her most recent running post:

https://steemit.com/blog/@shazza/whilst-you-were-sleeping

@rosiebone
I invited Rosie to Steemit because she makes the most amazing crafty things. Steemit deserves to see the great things Rosie creates. Here is the most recent post from Rosie:

https://steemit.com/craft/@rosiebone/tale-as-old-as-time-2017627t213947691z

@whatalexdid
Alex is a friend of mine I met through Youtube with our shared love of film making. Alex creates the most amazing films I think i’ve ever seen on Youtube. His way of attaching emotion and grasping you in is uncanny. He creates films of his adorable family and I just can’t wait each time until the next. Alex also writes some decent tutorials and guides. Here is his most recent post:

https://steemit.com/photography/@whatalexdid/feeling-uninspired-photography

@bilz
Billy is a school friend of mine. Billy was accepted onto Steemit yesterday so I am sure he would really appreciate some new followers :)


@toonpunk Sam is my cousin and has been involved in cryptocurrencies for quite a while. He is a cartoonist by trade and a bloody good artist! Sam posts all sorts of post related to art, politics and everything in between. He is also recently started a 3 panel Cryptocurrency comic strip here on Steemit called @blockface pop over and show some support.

blockface.png

I also have some friends whose accounts are waiting to be accepted. I love this and hope we all grow on this platform together.


Thanks
@Slayerkm

Sort:  

What a great post :)

:):) We have a little Steemit family!

nice man! keep rocking

:) Steemit community will conquer the world!!!!!

This site is purely an incredible innovation to the internet and blogs in general.. I see nothing but good things still to come in the future!

You can check out @ENAZWAHSDARB for the best Entrepreneurial content! If you appreciate what you see, you can leave a follow! :)

It is 100%!

thanks for the little shout out mate

:) No problem pal

thanks @slayerkm for the kind words, and well done, I'm so glad I get to be the person who introduced you, you are a great asset to the community! steem on!

:) I owe everything on here to you so thank you :):) I just cant wait to keep growing with the community!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49