Movie Quote Contest - Steemit Parody Quote Contest - Win SBD!!!!! - #6

in #steemit6 years ago

I am going to pick a movie, the best "Steemit parody quote" in the comment section will win 1 SBD, second best 0.5 SBD.

What is a "Steemit parody quote" you ask?

Here is an example.


Movie: Dazed and confused

Original quote:
"You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of the school. What are you bitching about?"

Steemit parody quote version:
You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of Steemit. What are you bitching about?


Easy?

Ok, now lets move on.

This contests movie is Monty Python and the Holy Grail


Here is my entry into the contest even though I cant win.


Rules for the contest.

1- Upvote the post.

2- Leave a comment with your steemit parody quote from the movie.

3- Recommend the next movie we should use to parody quotes from.

You MUST do all 3 to qualify (@pompe72 im looking at you)!!!

Thats it!

If I cant find the original quote you are parodying you might get asked for it.

Once the 7day lock in happens I will pay out to the best (in my opinion) Parody Steemit quotes from the movie Monty Python and the Holy Grail .

Cheers Steemit and hope we can have some good laughs with this game.

Dont forget to check out @cathi-xx 's daily contests

If this goes well I will make the pay out bigger, If anyone one wants to donate to make the reward bigger for the best parody quote or would like to become a judge for the next one let me know.

Steemit to the moon!


Sort:  


It's just a downvote!

How about Pulp Fiction next!?

Looking forward to the results!

Ah! New to your page. Will be following you closely go forward :)

kk.
lol
If you win i will let you know.
:D

WooHoo :)

Help! Help! I’m a Minnow!
Come upvote my blogs before my bandwidth depletes!
Before my bandwidth depletes!

Original:
Help! Help! I’m being repressed! Come see the violence inherent in the system! Violence inherent in the system!

Movie - Idiocracy

entered!
Awesome sugestion for next movie

Thanks. Idiocracy is one of my favs.

same, i end up watching it about once every 3 months.
lol

Large Man with Dead Body: Who's that then?
The Dead Collector: I dunno, must be a whale.
Large Man with Dead Body: Why?
The Dead Collector: He hasn't got shit all over him.

Donnie Darko!

I see little participation.

LOL great entry!
:D
A little compared to the first couple. something happend but i dont know what. lol

King Arthur: I am your whale.

Woman: Well, I didn't vote for you.

King Arthur: You don't vote for whales.

Woman: Well how'd you become a whale then?

[Angelic music plays... ]

King Arthur: The Lady of the Lake, her arm clad in the purest shimmering steem held aloft steem power from the bosom of the block chain, signifying by divine providence that I, Arthur, was to carry steem power. THAT is why I am your whale.

Dennis: [interrupting] Listen, strange women lyin' in reward pools distributin' steem is no basis for a system of government. Supreme executive steem power derives from a mandate from the masses, not from some farcical aquatic ceremony.

THXS?! Great, now I get to...

:D
leave a recomendaion for a move, your the only one who doesnt and you have been leaving some of the best parodys, im basically going to have to stop making rules if im going to reward someone for not following them.

also congrats, the parody was as good as it coulod have gotten.
:D

Cheers

Awesome quote!
Dont forget to recomend a movie.
LOL
I know you see this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66