An Interesting Day With @clevecross

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have noticed a trend from the whales and dolphins recently. Not a day goes by that I don't see a post by someone with a large amount of steem power/value talking about how everyone needs to stop caring about making money because it doesn't matter and we just need to have fun and post more. Posting more makes the value of steem go up and adds to the block chain. I personally don't believe the whales saying this crap believe it, I think they are just trying to get people to make their investment worth more by tricking the masses to do the work for the whales.

Another of the trends I have noticed is when fake accounts by whales get called out for being fake ( like @misgivings ) the constant response "your just jealous". do they not realize people aren't jealous they are just pissed off that people are scamming the system?

I know I'm not the only one noticing this and talking about it.

So this morning I went to the new post section and one of the newest posts was titled "Bounties For Badges". The first line in the post is "I think we all tend to focus a little to exclusively on the financial rewards of using the site." So of cores I had to see this post considering the person that wrote it has a account value of 700+bucks.

Now the rest of this post was kind of a cool idea but I could not get past the lie about how "we" need to not care about the money. I had to make a reply and see if this whale really believes the lies he is trying to spread or if he would admit that the money aspect of steemit is what he cares about.

I need to say now that after he started flagging my posts because he didn't agree with my opinions I told him he could remove the flags he gave me or I can post about this situation. He decided to remove one flag from a post and flag the others I made in our back and forth. I asked if he would like to defend him self on why he is trying to censor me so I don't have to make a post about him but he didn't want to say why and told me to "go for it".

So we had an interesting back and forth of him trying to troll me. I was going to copy and paste it but he has now gone back and changed all his statements to "deleted". I'm guessing he is embarrassed about what he was saying.

It all started off with me saying:
"I only see people telling others to not care about the money aspect are the people with a nice bank rolls hoping to make money of the posts of others by growing the block chain. If you really don't care about the money aspect of it like your telling everyone else to do then send me all your steem dollars or admit your full of shit and that the money is what matters. The ball is in your court now. Do you prove yourself to be full of shit trying to convince people of something you don't believe in or are your real about it and send me all your steem dollars?"

Obviously he didn't like it because the money is what matters to him.

So he responded with "blah blah blah" I don't care about the money and you shouldn't but I wont give up my money blah blah blah. (I would have copied and pasted his responses but like I said he has gone back and re edited all his posts to "deleted").

So of course I responded telling him he proved my point that the money is what matters to him.

The back and forth on him saying it doesn't matter but he isn't willing to give up his steem goes on for a while, and at the same time he ignores all the points and dodges all the questions presented to him. So finally I think its all over because he stops replying.

you can see my flagged responses an his deleted replies here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@clevecross/bounties-for-badges#@skeptic/re-skeptic-re-clevecross-re-skeptic-re-clevecross-bounties-for-badges

I then make some responses to some replies I had received earlier and after when I refresh the reply tab I see he has gone to some of my other posts and starts trying to troll me. It was pathetic. xD

He did not delete those replies yet so I can actually copy and paste them. I wont be surprised if they get deleted while I'm writing this. lol I'm just going to copy and paste it all. 8D

So my post about how people are flagging out of opinion and driving new users away as fast as they arrive, and asking what can be done about it besides returning flagging ( I will not censor people so I will not do that) or quitting steemit. He posts in the comments:

@clevecross
So a post that does away with this 'revenge flagging" you are disgusted with also is a source for attack.... I think exactly what you want, is to be the victim. Congratulations, I bet you will always be successful.

@skeptic
lol. are you for censoring people on steemit or not? I am not looking for sympathy or playing victim I am pointing out a huge problem with steemit and trying to come up with a solution. I will put anyone I see flagging people out of opinion on blast to the steemit community. it happening to me was just the moment I realized it needed to be brought up. so fuck your victim bullshit I don't play that shit. I take responsibility for pissing people off, fuck them if they cant handle words and get so emotional that they flag something to try to censor it. would be a lot better if they posted a comment saying why im an asshole or why im wrong. trying to censor people is a bitch move. You need to learn to troll better son. you didn't even add a meme. :/ your trolling is pathetic at best.

@clevecross
Hardly trolling, just seeing someone on both sides of the fence crying "poor me" on either side. You have no footing on either side. "send me money or your part of the problem" approaches are juvenile and I can watch you flounder awhile, thats not the same as trolling

@skeptic
lol you just love proving me right don't you? my comment on your other post still stands. does not matter if you said it once or 10 times, at the beginning of your post or the end of it. if you really believed the money aspect of it doesn't matter like you preach to the people that don't have a nice stack of steem like you do then you would let your actions prove it. but your actions prove your full of shit. how are you not trying to troll coming to another post I made about the flagging problem on steemit to say im playing victim? like I said im not looking for sympathy and second of all you still haven't answered any of the questions, just dodging the facts. how do I have no footing? Im prity sure I made points you have no rebuttle to and all the questions I have asked you have dodged. the shit your pulling is just like the shit the fake whale accounts pull when called out, "your just jelous" lol fucking red harring bullshit. so, your attempts to troll are pathetic at best. maybe come back with an argument to prove me wrong? but im sure you would have done that already if you could.

@clevecross
I have read your other posts, your other comments. Wether It's upvote or I kill this bunny or give me money if your serious. It's someone who's a victim and blames others. Maybe try a "should I quit steemit?" post again..... You asked no questions by the way, just asked I send you money to prove I am serious. Good luck here, I don't have to do anything for you to fail.

@skeptic
lmfao! proving me right even more. upvote or I kill the bunny was a joke if you could not tell by the shitpost tag or all the other comments on it or had any sence of humor. fucking swear. yes other people that have tried to preach the same bullshit as you I have called them out too. they proved themselves to really believe it by sending me the SBD. talking about quitting steemit is something im thinking of doing because of the flagging problem on this site. has nothing to do with playing victim, just thinking its smart to fold a shitty hand. I actually enjoy people pathetically trying to troll me like you are trying to do. how is my shitpost meme of upvote or I kill the bunny or me asking you to prove what your preaching you actually believe in any way playing the victim or blaming anyone for anything? one is a shitpost meme I made and one is me calling you out on your bullshit lies. if anything your the one all emo throwing a tantrum like a 3yr old.
"You asked no questions by the way, just asked I send you money to prove I am serious. Good luck here, I don't have to do anything for you to fail."
ok I didn't ask questions you say? I will copy and paste them on this reply so you can see them and maby answer them. "if you really don't care about the money aspect of it like your telling everyone eles to do then send me all your steem dollars or admit your full of shit and that the money is what matters. the ball is in your court now. do you prove yourself to be full of shit trying to convence people of something you don't belive in or are your real about it and send me all your steem dollars?" "are you for censoring people on steemit or not?" "you just love proving me right don't you?" "how are you not trying to troll coming to another post I made about the flagging problem on steemit to say im playing victim?" "how do I have no footing? Im prity sure I made points you have no rebuttle to and all the questions I have asked you have dodged." "so, your attempts to troll are pathetic at best. maybe come back with an argument to prove me wrong?"

@clevecross
well, I am glad begging works better than trying to post anything remotely.... Good. Let you get back to it then :)

@skeptic
Yah, I figured you would dodge again. good job proving me right some more. it was not begging and if you actually looked at my other posts like you said you did you would see I told a person wanting to upvote another post talking about problems with steemit where I told them I wasn't posting stuff like this to get upvotes, I am trying to get information. I hope at some point you realize how pathetic you come off as. you might do yourself a service to learn from situations like this.

@clevecross then goes silent. xD

Even though I was enjoying his pitiful attempts to troll me I was glad it was over.

I then paste a link at the end of our first exchange to the conversation he tried to move to a different post. He then decided to flag all my responses so they cant be seen. ( I fucking hate censorship )

I go back to my reply tab and refresh it and he has gone to another post of mine and flagged it.
https://steemit.com/gender/@skeptic/kindergarten-education-change

he also left a reply of:

@clevecross
Quote your photo sources and I'll remove this flag

@skeptic
wow, your really going to try to flag all my posts because they have a differing opinion then you hold? you can remove the flags no matter what so I don't put your actions on blast to the whole steemit community. if you cant see the tag at the bottom left on the picts im getting them from https://imgflip.com/ your attempts to troll all my posts are pathetic and im trying to be nice and give you the opportunity to not have me make a post filled with links and screen shots of your actions. so remove the flags or don't, your decision.

@clevecross
Entirely my own. I will remove flag from this post.... But there is no talking to you. If you had asked me to "put my money where my mouth is" by promoting my post (burning the money) that's one thing. The only solution you present is give it to you. Who from what I can see has done nothing to try and earn it through participation. It doesn't much matter to me what you say, it is inconsequential.

@skeptic
I don't care, just remove the flags and we can both go our own ways. don't remove the flags you put on me and it continues by me making a post showing your actions to the whole community. I did basically just say "put your money where your mouth is" I just worded it differently.

@clevecross
I removed what I felt was unwarranted. Do your thing

@skeptic
do you at least want to defend yourself on why you are trying to censor me? if not its fine. im just trying to find reasons not to make a post about you I guess.

@clevecross
Nope. I am good. Do your thing :)

Since that last reply he has gone through his post and flagged the shit out of me and deleted all his trolling. xD
He knows he is in the wrong and the deletion of posts and flagging of my stuff so it cant be seen just proves it more.

What would the community recommend? Obviously he is not going to remove the flags or back up anything he said and I will not go and flag him. I think flagging is wrong. A lot of people might think it is wrong for me to post about this situation but I see no other action I can take when someone is trying to censor people that point out he is full of shit or just because he disagrees with some ones opinion.

I am going to leave links to all the posts that this happened on. Could I get a little support from the steemit community? if you feel censorship is wrong like I do, could you please let him know that what he is doing is wrong?

Hope you all got as much fun out of his pathetic trolling as I did and I hope the community does not support actions like he has taken.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@clevecross/bounties-for-badges
https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/a-question-for-the-steemit-community
https://steemit.com/gender/@skeptic/kindergarten-education-change

Sort:  

I did not want my post taken over by your limited sight and tried talking to you rationally. It did not go well and I couldn't reason with you, even when I found other posts that mirrored some of the frustration we are all feeling.

I am hardly a whale and asking me to give you my steem dollars is not at all a reasonable way to see how "real" I am. If you want, spend your steem dollars promoting this post, I am not concerned with hiding.

Do this and I will spend all mine promoting my post, otherwise, just let it go.

lol
you did not try to talk rationality and the proof is how you went back and deleted your comments. if you did you would have left them up to prove to everyone I was the one acting fool.

it was not to see how real you were it was to see if you believed in what you were telling others to do. don't see it as right for someone with 700 bucks to tell the people with 5 bucks that the money doesn't matter and they should just build the block chain for the people with large bank rolls to get richer. I only said if you belive that the money aspect of it doesnt matter to prove it by giving me your money. you proved the money does matter and that is not a horrible thing. it is only wrong when you tell others to do something you yourself does not believe in.

compared to 3 dollars value 700+ bucks is a whale.

I do not see how promoting posts will prove anything. I personally belive the money matters so I do not se wasting it on a post as a way to help.

I will let it go, I just wanted you to remove the flagges you gave me because you have so much steem power it actually affects my account but whatever now. I made my post and it is in the past. have a great evening and im sure we will have run in's again. xD

I want to add: Thank you for removing the flags, mad respect for that.
Now hurry up and get me my troll badge. xD

You got $3 dollars? Thats dope. Im chilling over here like little Bangledesh.

well account value is 3 dollars. :P

.... this could have been far more interesting if you guys just agreed to fight at the monkey bars during recess.

how would that have solved anything? my flags are removed and it is in the past now. xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59