$0.0016393442622951 per vote what is it I am missing?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

here is one of my most upvoted posts ever that is bombared as we speak from spam bots.is this affecting my rewards?
https://steemit.com/europe/@skapaneas/so-you-made-it-to-the-top-10-trending-posts-on-steemit-what-comes-next
for comparison I wrote 2 posts today that both are pretty average.
https://steemit.com/media/@skapaneas/social-media-top-7-focusing-points

0,10 cents vs 61 votes. just does not makes sense to me.
can a whale just upvote it and comment here or there so I can see what impact it will make to that said post
Just for science.

any mathematician steemit expert to analyze this to me?
what do I miss?

thanks in advance...

are you too a victim of spam bots?
how do they work
what can we do to fight them off?

I'll give my 50% of SD to the most upvoted suggestion.by tomorrow right after the funds become available.

best regards
Aggelos rossidis aka @skapaneas

Thank you @deathman I can do my calculations now.... deeply appreciated. you can remove your upvote if you wish for
that post wasn't designed to get trending. it was serving another purpose.
I have more interesting thinks to say in the future for you to vote in.

Sort:  

You are not a victim of spam bots, you are a victim of upvotes from non whales. The upvotes you can use to judge how much people like your content, but the money is arbitrary, just depends on how many whales upvoted you.

There you go... I'm no whale (more a dolphin) but I increased your 10 cents 9-fold.

I'm not sure you're a 'victim' of spam bots. Anyone trying to 'game' the platform by splitting there STEEM Power (SP) between different accounts and upvoting is wasting their time. It's more profitable to accumulate SP against one account.

But people will try all kinds of tricks to gain an advantage. It's part of life. I think people that spam votes... is probably low down on the list of issues for the platform.

I don't think it's necessary to give away your STEEM dollars... read the whitepaper, browse the site and the github for information on how to get the most out the site. I think the principles are simple though. If you offer value on the site you'll get rewarded, regardless of what bots and scammers might be up to.

I do understand the conflict of interests theory and all that I am just trying to get the math right.
you helped with it as well as the rest of the guys here.

for the record I have read the whitepaper twice but I guess I must give it a 3rd reading.
It was not a post I was planning to make trending I got all the tabs wrong intentionally for just that reason.it was more of a sarcastic funny approach to the boob trending we saw lately booming.
appreciated.

I gave you my vote :) 75.5 Steem Power and didnt change 1ct on your post..

Whales rules :-)

ofcourse whales rule that is the design of this platform but the post had more money collected with less votes just 2 hours ago.

And I am just wondering how is this happening and what chapter is that I skipped on the whitepaper.
Just want to point this out to the people involved.

gave you my vote , you got 1 cent by me and im at 197 sp . The people who voted on your post must have had very little steem power

hmm that's very weird isn't it? or is it just me?considering my steem power is at 520's !!!!

Yes. There is a lot of stuff I don't understand even though I have spent plenty of time reading whitepaper and stuff trying to make sense of this.

This might have something to do with big payout trending posts. If the pool is 10k, and 9k goes to big payout posts, there won't be much left for others right?

Square of 500 is 100 times less than square 5000. I am suggesting to change that here.

It depends entirely on who votes for you, not how many votes you got. A lot of accounts aren't worth anything yet but there are some that are worth a lot. Stick around, keeping posting and commenting. Eventually more people will have power to make a difference with their votes and you'll see more payouts. The site is still very young and there has been a huge influx of new users who have no voting power yet.

well it is probably just that. but I was genuinely interesting to get the math right.
I know it sounds a bit off but I am a guy that usually calculates everything.

It's pretty simple really. That's just how the system works. The whales have Steem Powers in the hundreds of thousands. That's what counts - that's what makes dollars.

Us minnows, even with 100 SP we are only worth a cent on an upvote. You just haven't caught the eyes of whales who are worth a million Steem Power! 90% of the influence is held by just 200 users out of 30,000. I feel your pain, as do most people on here.

They them, just have to vote between them to make it them bigger and us even smaller :)

no no I do get that! what I was asking for an answer is if that spam bot spamming on my threads affect my rewards negative.
if so then I have no interest staying in this platform.I do hope its not the case

I don't think that's true. Your post was just upvoted by minnows.

It gets me everytime 43 votes = $0.10 - get out of here @skapaneas
Will be your 44th vote = upvoted

You are not being "spammed". You just got a lot of votes from minnows - and they're not worth much, though without them you wouldn't even have reached 10 cents. You need votes from bigger accounts to make money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45