1st Athens Steemit Meet Up last announcement. Special Event Post. And a t-r-f donation for steemfest2.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Goodmorning Steemit. Have a nice day. 1st Athens Steemit Meetup is here.

I am having my favorite black Greek coffee as I am writing this. Today in a couple of hours some of the most prominent Steemit users are going to meetup at the heart of Greece for a chat with some of the noobiest of the noobs. How cool is that. After trying to organize and pull through with this task I can say things are not always gonna go the way you where planning, but they will gonna work out eventually. You all know the place by now if not 12-2 we are going to gather at the Rooster at pl.Ag Irinis monastiraki check out my previous post for more details here.

@mariandavp is planning to share some printed Steemit t-shirts with her own designs starring her lovely SteemAnts. I have already ordered my favorite design. Check her post out here

For starters as promised my 10% weekly author rewards will be donated to the t-r-f (emergency refund wallet) account managed by you @roelandp, This action is to spread awareness of the importance to donate for all the needs of our steemit members that may occur after SteemFest2 and their safe return home. To wherever on this planet that may be.

1.PNG

Comment on this post with a selfie of you and me and get my up-vote.

I will upvote your comment here on this post in a way to return you the money you will probably be spending on bus and metro tickets. For that reason I tried (really hard) to be very considerate with my upvotes these last days as a mean to give to you the highest percentage of my vote possible.
In addition use this post's comments section to send images and moments with your photos and thoughts of our meetup.

I will be there a little bit sooner than everyone else just to make sure that nothing will come up and everything will work out us planned.
You don't have to worry for the bill,Beers are on the house, or coffees. I acted in advance not knowing of what the payouts I could potentially get would be before I started this by using 2 weekly power downs(which unfortunate I only managed to cash out the 1st one because of the problems that occurred with poloniex, either way you just have to show up and have fun... More to be announced at Rooster.

Stay tuned.

I am eager to meet you.
sincerely.

skapaneas pallete 1.jpg

Make sure to use the #steemeet tag if you are planning to post about our gathering so I can have a place to check everyone out.
Thank you

@onceuponatime @kevinwong @mariandavp @liondani @evimeria @rouketas @avtzis.petros and the rest of you who will join, see you there.
off and out.

Sort:  

I was glad that I met you all and passed an existing day!! It was for me α unique experience !!! Thank you for the cup of Steemit @skapaneas and @mariandvp for the the T-shirt!!
I hop that we meet all back soon!!

Hi it s great that you put this together!!! It s @tikotiko seating right next to you!

You are a very friendly person. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Likewise!! Thanks for putting this together and very nice to meet you in person!!!

nice to meet you all !:) ,we had a great time! thank you @skapaneas @mariandavp for the beautiful t-shirt , the steemit cup and for organizing this event, hope we will meet again soon :)

Thank you for joining @mariossap. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Had a great time meeting you guys! And was a very nice surprise meeting our abroad steemians guests!!

Made a new friend. Thanks for coming @rouketas

Hey dont know how to contact you. But im in 108. Get your glasses!

Even if I am newbie to the steemit community I really wanted to meet the rest of the community in Athens. It was really difficult though because I am studying for my university exams at the moment. Hoping to meet you all at the next Athens steemeet!

Lovely t-shirt design. Glad to hear about the meetup it will inspire other groups to organize such events. Thank you.

Thanks and credits should be towards @mariandavp for the t-shirts.
Have a nice day my friend.

Was great to meet you all! Looking forward to see the amazing pictures we took during the day on a follow up post from @skapaneas ;)

You are served sir.. I couldn't fit everything though.. pm me if you want them. I ll work it out.
https://steemit.com/life/@skapaneas/1st-steemit-athens-meetup-a-small-photographic-glance-of-the-event

Nice T-shirt. Will comeup with the selfie soon.

Haha I love that shirt! Have a great time, wish I was there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80