1st Steemit Athens Meetup an extended photographic glance of the event. @skapaneas narrated.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thank you all for joining me at our steemit meet up here at Athens.

Steemians came and they colored rooster cafe with their vibrant spirit. Their smiles and their excitement was obvious. When I first thought of getting a meeting for my fellow Athenian steem friends I never expected to get such a welcome response from some of the most respectable Steemit users. @onceuponatime @kevinwong @terrybrock where all present at Athens making this a very special event for us. Their support to our Greek community is priceless just their presence here can shift things around, and oh boy it did. And it will keep on adding more value to our small society/family.

I had the chance through this event to catch up with friends, old ones ( @liondani @mariandavp @kevinwong @onceuponatime @kerkyra ) and new ones ( @evimeria @rouketas @mariossap @mixahlovits @nmpantos )
I hope you enjoy the event as much as I did guys

@mariandavp and me made sure to bring some gifts for our friends I am sure you all have seen the famous SteemAnts t-shirt that @mariandavp designed for our guests (or should I say Steemit's guests?). And some Steemit mag's I brought as a memorial of this day.


The Day of the Rooster.

Here we are at rooster cafe our meet up place. Steemians where caught by surprise with gifts t-shirts mags beers pizza's, you can't have a walk with an empty belly... No sir.


Well you know me, I like art. and I happen to caught those two at our Plaka walk. I just had to take them a picture. I wanna do something similar. Maybe now after those last crazy days I might get back to some painting. I promised 10 artworks till the end of the year. And I must try my best to get something out of the ordinary.


@kevinwong is leading the way to the ancient agora, He is acting like being here before. This rock is the most sacred place of ancient Greece. He looking down at Athens and enjoying the view. Not everyone climbed the rock only the daredavils of our group... @liondani his boy @kevinwong and me.


It is 25th of june, the sun is burning something my guests will experience. But it doesn't matter how hot it is. This is a must go tour after all the Acropolis Museum await just some meters away. And we all need some extra excercize. At least the kids are loving it..

@liondani trying to power up with Steem

@minnions trying to steal @liondani steem. They never stand a chance... (just kidding)

We are almost near the Museum aka air condition the excitement is on everyone's faces.

The picture says it all, This is a group of family or is it Steemians? It's a mixture of both.


Me posing with @mariandavp gift. I am loving it.

After the steemit meetup I was invited to join the guys for dinner. I couldn't say no. I got my bike my helmet and my backpack and headed for Loutraki.

Always wear a helmet.


Selfies at our breakfast. I must be really ennoying and loud (as a greek) for Mr. @onceuponatime brains I guess. Probably the hangover me @kevinwong and @terrybrock caused to him is not faded yet.

@terrybrock and me, what a guy to listen to, talk to and in general be around to.


I am going to disclose this post with a small poem I wrote almost a year ago. I think you can now relate, since we walked that road together.


The Road To Wisdom.

Roads of wisdom are ahead
I ride the steps, to reach the top
I sweat

I am heading up, the same roads
You walked, so many years ago
like so

I am feeling, like a kid at park
I am out to find some love, or
fun

It's hot, still heading for the top
You are somewhere near, I feel
the warmth

A further time, another place
I know your heart is near, around
this crag

I only hope, I can soon find
Some trees, some shadows,
to rest by

Cause I can't bear the light, tonight
My soul, is ticking all around
the clock

I am walking up, the roads of gold
The ones you carved, so long
ago

I never quit, my goals won't fail
That's why the rocks of wisdom sweat
I know


I need to regroup there are things to be done. I hope you got a small glance of what happened yesterday at Athens. I hope you smiled.

Leave me your up-vote give me a re-steem
But most important drop a comment bellow.
With respect.

Sort:  

Great job on this as well, @skapaneas! It was great to talk with you. Your sharing really helped me and I so enjoyed our conversation. Looking forward to connecting again later somewhere, sometime --- perhaps Lisbon for Steemfest???

It was such a pleasure meeting you. You are such a bright person. I'll try my best to be at Lisbon for the fest. I am waiting forward.

That will be great. I'm looking into being there myself. Thank you for being such an amazing person and sharing with us all. I look forward to staying in touch.

The best post ever and absolutely great pics! Plus you make my t-shirt look great!

I am flattered. It was a nice thing to have a clean t-shirt to wear after a very long hot Greek summer day.
Couldn't ask for anything better for my Monday morning. Loutraki was great. But I talk to much and I always miss my food opportunities. I guess that is why I can't get a gramm... Must stop talking.

@ skapaneas thank you for organised this amazing steemit meeting in Athens!!!

Thanks for being there @evimeria. I hope you achieve all your goals on steemit.

I hope so too !!! Thank you very much!!

I want to thank @skapaneas for the excellent meeting and for steemcup and @mariandavp for the perfect t-shirt of steemit! I am especially pleased to have met with
@liondani @kevinwong @onceuponatime @kerkyra @evimeria @rouketas @mariossap @mixahlovits @tykotiko, follow me for more.

Μπράβο ρε παιδιά!!!

Se eyxaristoume @tzimis.

ha ha .. i just commented on another ATHENS PosT !! - ))
BUT .. in that, i didn't SEE the ETHER PUNK ((@kevinwong )) !! - ))
... thanks, for connecting the dots for me !! - ))

STEEM .. so MUCH CominG toGETher !! - ))

GlaD YOU had FUN !!! .. thanks for sharing !!! - )))
i'm POSITIVE there are ALLoT of smiley cats living vicariously thROUGH these meet-ups !! .. JOYOUS ENVY + HAPPY JEALOUSY ... what a strange place, this STEEM IS ... new BeautifuL "E-moTIon-S" .. triggered by an "inclusive" social media platform ???? ... i likely would have laughed at the idea ... not even 2 months ago !! - )) .. what will the next 60 days Bring ?? - ))

.. thanks .. this was FUN !! - ))

LOVELOVELOVE )))
greb'Z )

PumpeD & reSTEEMed - ))

Just get your upvote. you made me smile.

WoW !! - ))
... thankS YOU !!!- ))
ha ha )))

You are trying for sure to make the rest of us, that didn't come, jealous with all those post from the last steemeet =D
It seems that we have an awesome community here in Athens!

We have an awesome global family. You should have come!!!

That's what I wanted, but unfortunately I have my university exams at the moment and I couldn't make it. Θα είμαι σίγουρα στο επόμενο!

My god That seems to be a beautiful adventure !

Indeed it was my friend you where about 20 steemians wondering a boiling empty Athens.

looks like it was a great time ! wish I could make it out there!

There is always the next time.

of course! see y'all in Lisbon!

you can count on it.

Looks like the meetup in Athens was a great success!
I hope in the future I will have the opportunity to join you guys at one of these events.

I wish you will it is a great experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97