You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT!! - STOP IT - WE WILL FLAG AND REPORT YOU!

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes we do have the time and right to do so. We (the actual genuine content creators) have every right to protect their own content and of others. The steemit community is like a family, we are close and supportive and we would like to protect each other from harm that can be done. This includes plagiarism.

I don't understand your hostility towards this subject or @allasyummyfood

Sort:  

@sjennon in your post https://steemit.com/steemit/@sjennon/300-followers-thank-you-for-your-support-steemit did you draw the troll picture yourself??? because I don't see any source of that picture
and in your follow me footer is the picture yours???

These memes are widely known on the internet, nor did I claim them.
I never claimed these images as my own.

In the post which is linked to my footer, you can see that I am referring to Pexels.com.

Read before you try to undermine.

"These memes are widely known on the internet, nor did I claim them." if something is widely knnown on the internet so you can use it on your posts without putting a source or something???
"I never claimed these images as my own" and if someone copies something without claiming it is their own means they can copy others work?? isn't this plagiarism?

If you would know anything about copyright, is that some images do not require a source link. Do you ever checked the licenses of creative commons or anything?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64