Oh Yeah!! I'm A Dolphin Now And I've Got Big Plans!

in #steemit6 years ago

When I went to check on my recent replies, I noticed that according to SteemItBoard I'm officially a dolphin now. Time to celebrate!!

dolphin (1).jpg
Source

The Last Step

With the price of Steem still being this low, I decided earlier today that I could just as well take those last steps and invest a little more.

You see, I do believe in the future of the Steem blockchain, and in the SteemIt platform. There are so many opportunities being created that it is just a matter of time before we will be confronted with the real value of everything that is going on on this blockchain.

So, I exchanged part of one of my Bitcoins to bring myself over the 5000SP mark.

With this as the result:

steemitboard.jpg
Source



divider1.png
Source

Not Just Money

Of course it wasn't only the money that has brought me here. During my 10 months here on SteemIt, keeping that blog and everything around it going did cost me a lot of blood, sweat and tears.

But it was also a lot of fun, and I met so many awesome people - more than I could have ever imagined. If it weren't for them and their ongoing support, I might not even be here anymore.
Because every time I thought about bailing out, giving up, there was always someone to motivate me to go on, to keep doing what I was doing, to write that next post or host that next contest.

Those 10 months really feel like it has been a lifetime...

divider1.png
Source

Adorable

To be honest; it's already pretty late here, and I'm dead tired. I actually thought about going to bed right before I got the SteemItBoard message. And of course I wanted to wrte a short post about it. I wanted the world to know that I had evolved: I am not a fish anymore; I'm a mammal now! And what a beautiful one...

Just take another look at how adorable I am now:

dolphin2.jpg
Source



divider1.png
Source

Celebration

Of course I want to celebrate this new milestone, but right now I'm way too tired to write a longer post.
I have an idea in my head, but I will need some more time to work it out properly. So, I won't tell you anything yet, I want it to be a surprise.

So I'll be gracefully swimming away for now, and I'll be back tomorrow or the day after to tell you everything about the big plans I have.

Still, I won't leave you empty handed.

While I'm having my beauty sleep, I want you to get creative in the comments section below.

Leave a funny, crazy, original dolphin-related comment on this post, and you might receive a small reward already. *

Depending on how many comments will be made, I will reward the 5 or 10 funniest ones with a @steembasicincome share.


(You can submit your comments until Sunday night - I'll be going through them and decide who will be rewarded on Monday.)

It's not much yet, but it's a start. It'll keep you busy until I'm back to announce my next, bigger plans.


signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


More Posts You Might Like




Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


divider1.png
Source

TIP:

kryptonia (1).jpg

Kryptonia is a community that uses SuperiorCoin, for earning and spending to create simple social media tasks. Feel free to create your free account. It's an excellent platform to drive more traffic to your SteemIt posts.

SIGN UP FREE HERE



Sort:  

WELCOME TO THE CLUB!!!

I made my "dolphin status" on Jan 1 of this year, it's GREAT! We traced similar path, Meike! Glad to have maybe been a small part of your journey, with the Boot Camp! I was not aware you were creeping up so close!
daddy dolphin.jpg
GREAT TO HAVE YOU!!!

Thanks, @underground. I wasn't even aware myself up to two or three weeks ago. And suddenly, I was so close :0)

Great, now we can take a swim together some time

Sounds Great!

🤩

Contact me on Discord, I'd love to do an Interview for an article,
you are the First Dolphin from the Boot Camp! Not to say MBC
"did it for you" but we were part, in a small way, I hope! You
did some great work, almost all on your own, and I recall the
account hack, too. We did a re-steem of that article and I
believe it is now a reference in our homework. Making a
feature about your Dolphin Journey would be a good
thing for everyone involved in "minnow schools" IMO!
Your involvement in MANY communities was a key, I bet!

Thanks, that sounds like a great idea.
Of course MBC played its part in it - although I haven't been spending too much time there lately.

I'm not very involved with a lot of communities, but I am involved with a lot of people , lol

And do not mistake, the last part of the journey to become a dolphin, I just bought my way up :0)

Interview is fine, if it can be done in writing? I always completely freak out on voice channels, lol

Yes Indeed! Written Interview is best, then the answers can just be copy-pasta
in your own exact wording! No transcription errors that way.
Have you seen I am running for Witness? Dolphin Votes carry a lot of weight ;-)

I got a glimpse of your Discord message, yes.
You don't have to convince me, you will have to convince @abh12345, because I proxied my witness voting to him.
I simply don't know enough to make such important decisions myself :0)

As a dolphin you should be more aware, but that will not happen overnight either. You carry a lot of influence with the 10+ mega-vests!

Proxies are fine, more people should do them, as opposed to not voting.
You have the power to change that too, no permission required ;)

But I would not do that until you know about several witnesses you would want to vote for. You are plenty grown up for it now!

I did some research on some of them, but that is taking up a whole lot of time. And now I have my list, I promised I would go through it and discuss Asher's choices.
I only used my proxy last month or so, because after 8 months, I still had less than 15 votes.
I guess it is time to stzft studying - the technical aspects of the platform are not my best side, lol

I wouldn't have proxied to anyone else than Asher. I know what he stands for and what he wants for the platform, and I completely trust him.

We're not here for the rewards, please ignore your #minnowbootcamp
friends and award someone who DESERVES it ;) LOL

Mega congrats to you!! But really I would have made you a card with out the contest. :)

Dolpinemike.jpg

I think everyone is growing. Yours is my first dolphin card, but I have handed out a few minnow cards recently. Guess there is some advantage to low Steem prices.
Alright back to my lurker corner now. Enjoy the swimming in new waters.

That's so sweet of you, creating cards for people, celebrating their graduation :0)

Thanks! I will do cards for any old thing I just enjoy learning to use the software. I hope to hand out tons of cards for the holiday season. I am trying to get good enough to set up a Steem Gig doing banners or maybe custom thumbnails or something.
I really am thrilled to see so many people I know leveling up.
It is probably not a popular point of view, but the low steem prices are a good thing in some ways. Even I was able to buy a little Steem. That helped me a lot.
You are a mammal now lol I never thought of that. Well just don't turn into a shark.

I won't. Most sharks are mean, and I don't have a mean bone in my body, lol

Isn't it sharks that don't have many bones? Oh well anyway you just keep right on growing looks like a lot of people are on a roll these days. Maybe low Steem is good.

Welcome to the very exclusive ass-kissers club. Just know that the butt lickers are coming for you bud. Hell, they're already here

Lol, they've always been there, so I'm kinda used to that by now ;0)

Congratulations @simplymike! I'm happy for you!! From getting to know you, I'm sure it is well earned. 👍😊

"... I decided earlier today that I could just as well take those last steps and invest a little more ..."

I respect and appreciate your support of our Steem blockchain. I am doing the same thing in my own small way.

Hopefully you'll wake up refreshed in the morning, as a "dolphin" and "Steem up" a storm! Looking forward to reading what you have in mind ...

P.S. Not looking for a reward. "Dropping in," just wanted to write you a quick note of encouragement.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I really appreciate it.

Congrats. I still remember all the struggles you went though when you had to migrate your account over, and then the hack, and then you stuck through it all and became stronger for it. Way to go! Now you level-up to a dolphin, and the sharks don't seem so scary anymore.
IMG_8557.JPG
Source - shesfantastic.com - Visit this site for more fun poses with the Blue Ranger.

DOLPHINS have been know to kill sharks...

True. It has been a long and winding road, full off obstacles. You must have quite a memory if you still remember all thag, lol

Wooooohoooooo!!!!!!!! Congratulations @simplymike!!

Here's something that I thought was very funny, and quite possibly true! When I made minnow very recently, I was speaking to @cryptoeconom1st in the comments of my post. He asked if I had dolphin status on my radar, and I of course said that I did. He replied with something like this, "by my calculations, it will take you approximately 34 years to reach Dolphin status at the rate you're going" LOL

Lol. I knew his calculations were not to trust, hahaha.
No, but I cheated quite a bit by buying some Steem -couldn't resist the low prices :0)

I'm so glad that was cleared up a bit! I was imaging that I'd be dead before becoming a dolphin haha

SOME ECONOMIST!!! I calculated 5 years, 8 and a half months, at your current rate...
BUY STEEM NOW and shorten that up considerably! 🤩🤩🤩

Well that's a lot more reasonable, and possible!!! Thank you @underground :)

I hear what you're saying, but I'm just not in a position to do that, but I keep entering engagement contests and doing pretty good; last week I earned 10+ steem just with that ;) Where there's a will, there's a way!

Thanks again ;)

I'm sure you could do it faster than 5 years even w/o buying some, so Keep it Up! :-)

😳 🤪 😵

Congratulations! You can now swim with the big fish, or mammals. Can I call you Flipper now?

Flipper is só mainstreem, lol

Nothing funny from me! Just a congratulations, and I knew you before you were famous!

As a Redfish trying to grow to a Minnow I say well just don't eat me now that you moved up the food chain.

Lol, I promise I won't. I'll just keep on feeding hou, like I did before :0)

Well that's good you know us little fish always hungry

haha! Dolphins are definitely beautiful animals simplymike! I don't have anything clever but wanted to show my support and congratulate you, you're a great role model!

Thanks, @janton. Very much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34