Nearly 2 Years On Steemit And I Get A Strange Big Box Outside My House?

in #steemit6 years ago

I still think its crazy how Steem is so undervalued and how so many people cant see the potential or even work together to achieve their goals but while I say this I do understand the frustration..
I mean most of us dont get the occasional votes from whales anymore like the good old days and nor are most of us part of any high powered inner circle, so I do get it.
But on the bright side it does give us time or the opportunity to grow.


DSCF0734-3s.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


So I am glad that I finally managed to achieve my first set goal after I first saw the Steemit.com potential.
Those of you who have stuck with me on here for a while now may know I often talked about my goal on getting a new computer.
And no I didn't want a new computer just for the fun of it but because mine suffered alot from the blue screen of death, which means I would often lose posts as the computer would frequently randomly just shut itself down.

bsod-fhd (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Now I know some of you are wondering "did it really take you nearly two years of being active on Steemit to just buy a computer" and was it really that worth the effort?

Well firstly the reason it took me longer to get the computer was because my earned Steem went on other things...and they were mostly all yes "Steem related" lol.

For example most of my earnings to this day went into Steemfest2 as you can imagine there was transport costs, the plane to get there, the actual Steemfest2 ticket, the hotel costs etc, but trust me this was no walk in the park in the end I still had to borrow money to make it.
Anyway at Steemfest2 I also got to meet @allasyummyfood who hosts paid food Steemit events so I went to one where once again food and travel costs were all covered with Steem.
I also attended a Crypto Currency event where I got to meet all of the @promo-steem team and once again everything on the day was covered with Steem.

Non-Steem related I brought a new pair of shoes for work and another pair for wearing out casually, I also brought a cheap replacement phone as mine had issues with its touch screen making it almost impossible to use so until I get some more steem to buy something better I will make use of this one.

Want more steem related stuff? Well I also invest it back into Steemit.com to support Steem.inc and keep the price climbing, but it's also to reward my followers this is in order to make the community became stronger so the more you vote the more I can give back to you and the more support type members Steemit.com will have in the future to help others grow.

Some of you may remember getting $0.06 to 0.07 per comment from me and even sometimes $0.12 this was at the time of steem's highest value and basically I would like to get back to that point but I cant do it without your support.


DSCF0737-1.jpg

So what was in the box outside my house? Well if you didn't work it out... obviously my new computer which I am very thankful for as it was all you guys who helped me buy it with all your support.

DSCF0738.JPG

DSCF0740-1.jpg

DSCF0743 (2).JPG

DSCF0744 (2).JPG

But I must say while I am very happy to have it.. at one point I was in regret, but this was not by choice.

If your a regular reader then you may know my cat Bella got very sick and needed vet care well Bella actually got sick 3 days after I had already ordered the computer.
And because it was a custom made computer it was already in the process of being build so it could not be cancelled by the time Bella got sick, and so I didn't have the money to take Bella to the vet.

I also never actually got the computer until recently, see at the time I contacted the company and told them I would be away for two weeks seeing my father.
They said they would still send the computer to my address but that it will then be placed in the depo and when I get back I would need to contact them so they could retry a delivery.
They don't normally hold for long but by the time everything would be ready it would be under two weeks and I would still be able to contact them and get it delivered to me from their holding station.

But going back to Bella between the time I requested the computer I was on Steemit trying to collect Steem for Bella's care and while I didn't make enough to take her to the vets you guys did manage to help me get some money together to help buy for some medicine which both me and Bella are grateful for so thank you!


Cat Photography, Bella Awaits Water On Old Sink, Feb 2 2017-2.jpg

So now that I got a new computer and if you haven't heard yet Bella is almost fully recovered, what is next in the agenda?

You guys probably already know I believe in having goals and always moving forward, so my next goal would be to get my mom something for her birthday which is coming next month, this is simply because well our mother's and just like all our father's have took care of us, raised us and taught us many things in life.

While this may make you laugh, my mom wants a ironing board and this one costs around $87 this is because it as some functions for those with disabilities.
Also hopefully I can get it in store without having to get it ordered on a delivery charge which will keep the price at $87.
The good news is I already got $79 so I just need another $8 push so if anybody can help with any extra upvotes that would be great and I thank you.

So yea Steem really can occasionally bring something extra to our lives, so dont give up on your goals and keep Steeming-on!


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-29-6-2018

-1 Million Accounts Truth From Experience-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-1-million-accounts-truth-from-experience

-Could Your Cat Suffer From These? -

https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/cat-inflammatory-problems-i-know-whats-wrong-with-bella-20-7-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Very nice post. Well deserved for sure.

Congrats on the new computer! :)
I'm glad your cat is doing better as well.

Congrats buddy.

Awesome buddy!! Wonderful to hear Bella is recovering!!
And also fantastic news that you achieved your new computer!!
Steem on my friend!! Steem On!!

So glad to read that miss Bella is on the mend and doing well. Hope your new. Computer is a dream come true. 🐓🐓

Upvoted to help with the ironing board
Are you part of @steembasicincome
I am getting ready to get another share in the next day or 2 and I could sponsor you on my share

Thanks alot @simplegame if the offer is ever there that would be great thank you, also sorry for the late reply the reason is on my latest post.

Sounds good. When I do my next @steembasicincome I will sponsor you
Stay positive

Thanks alot for keeping me on your thoughts for the next one, its much appreciated @simplegame steeming on.

hope the new comp treats your great!!!

YAY! I am so happy that you were finally able to replace that blue screen of death! And, I am so happy to hear that Bella has recovered! The power of prayer and the power of Steemit cannot be denied! : )

That is the reward of your perseverance, dedication and patience in the steemit social network. Congratulations @simonjay

Many congratulations @simonjay for the achievement of your goal of buying the computer despite all the difficulties you had. I'm still enthusiastic about the steemit project publishing stories and very grateful for the support I've received from you in recent months. Receive my affections

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85